We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   745 Bath Road, Cranford TW5 9QE, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cranford
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights, the room was really good, without a hefty price tag that comes with central London hotels. Bus to Hounslow West tube station is right in front of the hotel. It's a 10 min ride to Hounslow west and then a 45 minute tube journey to central London. I stayed there when it was Ramada Jarvis in march 2012. This was a quality place to stay and explore London. Only inconvenience was the travel but the hotel was booked under offer price so it was worth it in the end.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you could book the room at a decent price and that you are a loyal customer to the hotel. I hope we can see you again this year where I know we will still be offering great discounts for our guests. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    456
    162
    54
    31
See reviews for
199
316
119
325
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

I booked 2 data before a departure in October in Heathrow to San Diego. Big clean room great bed and fast front desk service. Planes fly so low over the hotel but when in your room you can not hear a thing.?i slept like a baby and had a great breakfast morning. When going to the airport I used the executive cars they use instead of a taxi £16 and arrived at Terminal 4 in style .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you slept so well and weren't disturbed by the plane noise at all, and could also make use of our taxi company. It is also great to read that the Reception team were fast and efficient, and you enjoyed our Great British Breakfast. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

There is nothing spectacular about this hotel. The hotel felt new but it lacked a gym. Complimentary Wifi connection is available in hotel lobby. Hotel rooms does not have Wifi, only Ethernet cable available to connect to the internet – not convenient for those that travel with devises without cable connection. Also, the tv was dated with no HDMI input.

After arriving in Terminal 5, I went to the Hoppa bus stop and tried to look for hotel name on the sign. I couldn’t find it. After asking around, I was told it was H6 bus and it runs every 40 minutes. The cost is 4.50 pound each way but I purchased a return ticket to save 1 pound.
I’ve stayed at other hotels around Heathrow and usually the Hoppa bus comes every 15 minutes or so. Apparently, this hotel falls under misc hotel route. In addition, it took almost 30 minutes to arrive to the hotel from Terminal 5.

There are some small restaurants and liquor stores across the street from the hotel. Area does not seem safe at night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are planning to install a fitness room this year and are also currently in the process of updating our Internet options with new Wifi throughout the hotel. We have been in contact with Heathrow Airport to request they update the signage for the National Express Hoppa Bus, however we are unable to change this ourselves. I understand the frustration this will cause our guests and can only apologise that this has not already been actioned. I hope we can welcome you back in the future where you will see an improvement on all these aspects. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I spend a lot of time in hotels on business. My head office is next door to the Double Tree and I regularly stay here and as airport hotels go I consider it to be one of the best. The rooms are well furnished and comfortable; the bathrooms neat clean and very functional. The staff are efficient and friendly and the food, bearing in mind it is standard menu designed for occasional visitors not regular or long term guests, is of a very high standard. My last trip was to be an overnight for my wife and I whilst going to a concert in London. Great, quiet nights sleep!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is so lovely to know that as an experienced traveller, we compare well with others hotels you have stayed in. I'm pleased that overall the hotel is everything you need whilst staying away on business, and I look forward to welcoming you back again. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed here as we had an early morning flight from Heathrow. We had booked the room when the hotel was known as the Ramada, the problem was that when it came to the night of our stay no one had told us that the hotel was now known as the Double Tree by Hilton. Having driven up and down Bath Road for an hour we eventually found someone who knew of the Ramada, so not impressed with the communication side of things. However, when we finally got into our room it was very clean and comfortable. We had a nice meal in the restaurant although the temperature in the restaurant was not warm. We stayed at this hotel as the parking deal at Heathrow was very attractive through Purple Parking

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. Firstly I would like to apologise that you were not made aware of the hotel re-branding. Where possible we made every effort to communicate this to our guests who had booked directly with us, and we also told all agents to pass on to their customers where we don't receive contact details. However I am pleased that once at the hotel you found the room clean and enjoyed the food quality. We have listened to feedback concerning the restaurant temperature and have adjusted this accordingly to make a more comfortable and relaxing dining environment. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

There are some pretty poor hotel options around Heathrow, but the Hilton Doubletree raises the standards somewhat. We stayed for one night ahead of an early morning flight, so only really saw the reception area and the bedroom, but the reception staff were very friendly, check in and out went smoothly, the rooms are quiet and comfortable, and everywhere was spotlessly clean. A few grumbles - the seal on the shower screen was useless, so the bathroom flooded each time the shower was used, and following the Heathrow hotel tradition, overnight parking and wireless internet in the room are stupidly over-priced. Overall though, a better hotel than many others in the area, very convenient for the airport and currently offering some good room-only deals (£69 for a double).

Room Tip: On a busy road, so rooms away from the road and/or on higher floors are quieter. All have good quali...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is fantastic to read that we have a such a great standard of hospitality when comparing us to other hotels in the Heathrow area. I'm pleased the staff were so welcoming and the room was spotless. We recognise that our internet facilities need changing, and this is currently being installed at the hotel. We anticipate to have this ready very soon and I am confident our customers will grealy benefit from this improvement. I hope we can welcome you back in the future. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed here one night because I needed to pick up a colleage early morning at the airport. I am a Hilton member so I prefer to stay within the Hilton chain and the Double Tree seemed to be a reasonable priced choice

What I liked
+ Fairly priced
+ It feels like a Hilton hotel (like coming home)
+ Parking provided

What I didn't like
- Check-in was complicated because I pre-paid the hotel over the Hilton website
- Credit card was not swiped during check-in so I had trouble to book breakfast, dinner and parking to my room
- You cannot enter the parking space when you have a European car (not right side driven). The gates close before you are back in the car
- Internet cable in the room is not working, you need to use WiFi but nobody tells you and you cannot book it to your room (it needs to be separately billed)
- Service in the bar aread is slooooooooow
- Breakfast is only available from 7am onwards ... so if you have an early flight no breakfast is provided. Other hotels are much better here
- Some street workers are sitting in the breakfast area which makes it look like a cheap diner
- Elevators are only working with your key card but the swipe system is very buggy. You need to always ask several guests until you finally find one with a working card

I probably will chose another hotel next time I need to stay near LHR.

Room Tip: Book breakfast with your booking or expect to leave 15 Pounds on the table for a mediocre breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, and I'm pleased we could welcome you to the hotel as a HHonors Member. It is great to know the the hotel felt like coming home to you, as this really is something we try to create at DoubleTree.
I'm sorry that we didn't offer to swipe your card during check in. It is part of our procedure to ask all guests if they would like to leave their account open to charge extras, therefore I will re-itterate this point to all the team.
If you do return to the property and are driving a European car, please press the buzzer and we can hold the barrier open for you. We are currently installing our own Wifi throughout the hotel and I am confident this new facility will benefit all guests.
I am sorry to see you are unlikely to stay with us again, but I hope that if you do, you will see an improvement in the bar service, check in process, and internet quality. Suzie Riddell, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow

Address: 745 Bath Road, Cranford TW5 9QE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Cranford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cranford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a warm welcome, stylish contemporary comfort and a convenient location just ten minutes from London Heathrow Airport, check-in to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Heathrow Airport hotel. Enjoy a famous DoubleTree cookie on arrival at this Cranford hotel. Catch-up with friends or colleagues over a drink in the bar, or order a meal in The Brasserie where fresh produce is showcased in innovative dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Heathrow Hotel Cranford
Ramada Hotel London Heathrow
Ramada Hotel Cranford
Hounslow Ramada
Ramada Hounslow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.