We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit 21 January 2014 (plus recent dates, too)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Green Room

The Green Room
6-8 Bridge Street, Brackley nn137ep, England
01280703123
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 33 Restaurants in Brackley
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“visit 21 January 2014 (plus recent dates, too)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

always excellent, since December 2013, my "go to" local cafe (and by the proverbial 'Country Mile' too)

they're always looking at ways of further improving their service

there's plenty of space for Mum's with large buggies, young children very much accepted

good fresh food at decent prices

they have a policy of employing as many locals as possible and are definitely benefitting the local economy

very much recommended

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    22
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brackley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop with lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Just great to find an independent coffee shop that is head and shoulders above the chains. Nice to be served at the table, eat fresh cakes in a lovely room. It's set out uniquely and is very charming. Totally recommendable.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Visited here with a friend and her daughter not long after it had opened. Really lovely tea room and very busy. Great selection of cakes and a brilliant atmosphere. Will definitely call in again when I am next in Brackley.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE- GREAT FOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I admit the prices are a little steep but you get what you pay for!!! I feel they need more seating but that can't really be helped given the small space available... The staff are friendly and overall a great visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I had lunch today at The Green Room. I have been in several times and have found the tea room to get better each time i have visited.

They have had a change around since my last visit and seem to be keeping it fresh.

I had a jacket Potato today, which was huge, it came out quickly and was pipping hot.

The ladys behing the till were vvery polite and made me feel very welcome.
I shall be returning regularlyy and think its a great asset to our town

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Room also viewed

Brackley, Northamptonshire
Brackley, Northamptonshire
 
Brackley, Northamptonshire
Brackley, Northamptonshire
 

Been to The Green Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Green Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.