We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chilli & Pepper

Chilli & Pepper
8 Banbury Road, Brackley NN13 6AU, England
+44 1280 706922
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 33 Restaurants in Brackley
Price range: $15 - $38
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: If you're looking for a great night out with authentic and delicious Indian Cuisine served in a fun and friendly atmosphere then the Chill & Pepper Restaurant is the perfect venue for you. The Chilli & Pepper Restaurant is set in a contemporary yet comfortable decor coupled with air conditioning, so we can provide an exclusive dining experience. The Chilli & Pepper Restaurant is the largest restaurant on one floor in Brackley so we can comfortably cater for large parties. The Chilli & Pepper Restaurant boasts traditional flavours in our dishes that are only unique to us from our experienced Chef and his team. With our friendly staff and flavoursome dishes, you are sure to enjoy a wonderful dining experience here at the Chilli & Pepper Restaurant in Brackley.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

First time we've been to an Indian restaurant for a long time, but we will definitely visit Chilli and Pepper again soon. The service was excellent, staff very helpful and friendly. Food was delicious. We had 3 courses and everything was really tasty. It was a hot day but it was lovely and cool in the restaurant but not to chilly. House red wine was reasonably priced and very nice. It was a most enjoyable evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    21
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“CHILLI'S”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

One of the best Indian restaurants! great food that can be cooked how you like it with friendly and helpful staff. We have used Chilli & Pepper for family and work related meals and highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brackley
1 review
“Dining out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I have used this retaurant many times. The main reason is the staff, they are friendly and try to accommadate any special requests. The staff take time to know your name. Food is great and we have never had to wait very long for the food. All i can say is that if you want good meal great venue then try Chilli and pepper

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Birthday treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Fab venue for any occasion. The staff will meet all your needs. Went for a birthday meal with my partner and 9yr old daughter and we really enjoyed it, they even brought me a birthday treat at the end and the whole restaurant sang happy birthday. What a lovely gesture.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I'm a curry lover , and there's no other curry house I'd rather go to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My family order from
Chilli and Pepper regularly , the food is always delicious , and they are always helpful regarding my allergies and any slimming world dishes. Although some reviews may say the food and service is not good , we have learnt that these are when the chilli and pepper are extremely busy , and that under normal circumstances everything is great! If you are honest with them about the food and service they will happily do anything to resolve any problems you may have. Great for birthdays with a buzzing atmosphere , and Jackson the singer renouned in Brackley for his birthday song!
It's Friday night tonight , which usually means curry night , can't wait to pop in and see the friendly faces of the C+P team! Love Chilli and Pepper , must visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilli & Pepper also viewed

Brackley, Northamptonshire
Brackley, Northamptonshire
 
Brackley, Northamptonshire
Brackley, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Chilli & Pepper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chilli & Pepper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.