We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Joe's

Cincinnati Joe's
24 market place, Brackley, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 32 Restaurants in Brackley
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: American diner in Brackley.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We ordered milkshakes that were warm, tasted like cream with flavour granules on the bottom - they out whipped cream on top too but it was so gross we could not drink them. Waitress also got our order wrong but it happens. Food was blah, greasy, low grade and lacked flavour. I love diner food but if I had to classify this from diners, drive in or dive I would say dive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food - great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Went here for a friends birthday and the men took part in the restaurants meat eating challenge! Challenge aside us girls had regular burgers which were well cooked and very tasty. Great choice of burger and toppings. Excellent service from the friendly staff. The challenge was too much for two of the guys but one did succeed!!!! A great night!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston-super-mare
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Burgers are not good quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Made a 15 mile round trip to come here. As it is an "american" diner I quite rjghtly expected the burgers to be good. Unfortunately they are cheap pre formed (frozen?) and would be ok in a pub but a diner? No sorry not good enough I did say I was disappointed and the answer was that people liked their burgers Note to owner go to a gourmet burger kitchen and compare!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford,uk
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great amaerican diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Go here now and again for breakfast - fun decor and good options on menu. Had a couple of take aways from here (ribs and burgers) and they were nice too. Tad pricey though.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Over priced average, sandwich quite nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Food was ok coffee luke warm. Staff more interested in each other than the customers. It was clean but not overly inviting. The American theme doesn't really work in that setting. Nice idea though. Range of food on menu quite wide so unfair to judge too harshly on one visit

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Joe's also viewed

Brackley, Northamptonshire
Brackley, Northamptonshire
 
Brackley, Northamptonshire
Brackley, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Cincinnati Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.