We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Francis Winery

St. Francis Winery
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added St. Francis Winery to your Saves list
St. Francis Winery
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Bridge Street | Old Reynella, Reynella, South Australia 5161, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel St. Francis Winery)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Reynella
adelaide
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Overnight getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We found the resort to be very nice for our overnight stay. The room was clean and spacious and looked out onto the inner courtyard. I found it quiet and restful and provided a good base for our day out at the southern vales.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the inner courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
5
11
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mannum, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We needed to be in this area for an overnight stay. Motel is on a very noisy road, and the traffic keeps going by all day and night, although a bit quieter at night. In the room we had, the window was very dirty and dusty, with lots of cobwebs, so much so that you could hardly see out of it - not that there was a view!! The room we were put in was near the kitchen, and quite a bit of noise came from there during the evening. The room was a little tired and needs some upgrading, but overall it suited our one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

A nice place to stay but in a bad location next to the freeway. The rooms were clean, comfortable and modern but bathrooms could use a renovation and spa bath is very small. Breakfast was very average and probably not worth paying for but service and staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray Bridge, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed here a few times whilst on business, rooms are beautiful now that they have been renovated!!!!Good food, nice staff overall good value for money..

Room Tip: Stayed in the Anastasia room last time...its beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there overnight for a business trip. Had dinner in the restaurant and found food to be very average.
Tv in room from 1980 and air conditioner wood grain finish.
Next door alarm went off at 1.00 am & did not go off until morning. Rang front desk but no reply. Never ever again.......

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I have spent a lot of time at this venue as celebrant it was excellent ' BELIEVE IT HAS NEW MANAGEMENT WHO HAVE CHANGED EVERYTHING AND NOT FOR THE BETTER' what's the old saying if it aint broken then don't fix it? haven't had work there since and I am one of Adelaide's leading celebrants and was there a lot, before NEW MANAGEMENT decided to change it for the better I believe, the previous staff were helpful beyond their call of duty excellent skills and experience I think they were all sacked or left so that's what's wrong as I can fathom

Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

We stayed because my niece was getting married and holding the wedding reception at St. Francis Winery.
Our room was quite good except for mould on some shower tiles and a crack in the toilet seat, (should be replaced with new seat). Cobwebs around outside windows in most areas of hotel.
The following morning at 7am, we eagerly trundled down to breakfast. Expecting the fully cooked brekkie we had paid for, only to be told by staff member (who was vacuuming at the time)....."I've got some bad news guys...the breakfast chef has called in sick, so it's only a continental breakfast, today"
So looking forward to bacon and eggs. WELL.....packets of cereal, some yoghurts, just orange juice and that was it! Had to ask for some toast, which she cooked 2 slices for me. Partner suggested she put out the toaster so we could cook toast for ourselves.
Very disappointing....can't imagine what the guests who had ordered room service for a cooked breakfast, received!! Demanded some sort of refund for the lack of breakfast food. Received $20 discount off total bill. Management needs to investigate poor service.
Also, a Barmaid was ironing table cloths while in the Gaming Room. Very dangerous as someone could have tripped or knocked over the ironing board and iron upon entering the gaming room.
Very pleasant gardens though...and the ducks were cute.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Francis Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Francis Winery

Address: 14 Bridge Street | Old Reynella, Reynella, South Australia 5161, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel St. Francis Winery)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Reynella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Reynella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Francis Winery 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your St. Francis Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Francis Winery Reynella, South Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Francis Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.