We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The little things made it great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adelaide Hills Bed and Breakfast Accommodation

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adelaide Hills Bed and Breakfast Accommodation
Save
You added Adelaide Hills Bed and Breakfast Accommodation to your Saves list
35 Garrod Crs., Stirling, South Australia 5152, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Stirling B&B and Inns
Launceston, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The little things made it great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were only here for one night last night, but should have made time to stay a little longer. A 5 minute walk to the Stirling shopping district and easy driving to Hahndorf and most of Adelaide, we could easily have made this our home base.

The room is quiet and nicely decorated and supplied with everything we needed and more. It was great to cook ourselves a hot breakfast in the morning! The garden is absolutely magnificent and obviously the owners' pride and joy. Thank you for a lovely albeit brief stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We had been to Adelaide before and wanted to select somewhere out of the city. Stirling was perfect and the Adelaide Hills an excellent choice. Barbara and Reo were perfect hosts and were so helpful in many ways. The rooms was spotlessly clean and the breakfast selection stocked by Barbara as we wanted it. The gardens were very nice but had not fully developed yet so we did not see them at their best. Our thanks again must go to Barbara and Reo for making our stay an excellent one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

This B & B is a complete package in the Hills surrounded by beautiful trees and a lovely Garden. It is 5 mins walk into the lovely tree lined village of Stirling. We could sit on a little deck and watch the Rosella Parrots fly into the bird baths around the property. We loved the idea that we were completely self contained with a complete kitchen so we could eat when we wanted and cook a meal at night. Bartbara and Reo Metzger the owners were so accommodating in every way, our unit was serviced daily with provisions and they were most helpful with advising us of things to do and see. The other villages around are equally as charming, it is a delightful area to visit handy to everything and only 30mins drive to the CBD and airport.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

A one-room B&B with great gardens in the most charming town we found in our 5 week trip in Australia. In easy walking distance to the charming town of Stirling and very convenient to Adelaide. Equi-distant between the Barossa and McClaren Vale wine district (McClaren Vale better in every way). Top marks. Many parrots in the garden and saw a kaola a block away in a tree!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

We spent a wonderful night here at this self-contained bed and breakfast. We had a sitting room and bedroom with a small but functional kitchen, stocked with all of the provisions to make yourself an excellent breakfast - cereal, wonderful bread for toast, eggs, bacon, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, yummy biscuits, etc. The couple who run it live next door and have a magnificent back garden which is wonderful to explore. It is a five minute walk through the garden into th town of Stirling, which has great restaurants and small shops. We had an incredibly delicious meal at Locavore, which sources all of its food and drink from within 100 miles. A great base for Adelaide Hill hiking or wine-tasting!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adelaide Hills Bed and Breakfast Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Hills Bed and Breakfast Accommodation

Address: 35 Garrod Crs., Stirling, South Australia 5152, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide Hills > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelaide Hills B&B offers a suite for two people with the privacy of their own entrance and off street parking. Overlooking an award-winning garden with tree ferns and flowering plants. Wild birds feeding are a regular delight to the garden and can be enjoyed whilst breakfasting through large corner windows. The suite is complimented with a king size bed that converts into two singles, reverse cycle air-conditioning, kitchen stocked with breakfast provisions and ensuite. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adelaide Hills Bed And Breakfast Accommodation Stirling, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adelaide Hills Bed and Breakfast Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.