We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“understaffed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmies on the Summit

Jimmies on the Summit
6 Main Street, Crafers, South Australia, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 restaurants in Crafers
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“understaffed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Food and price were good especially pizza. We were there on Saturday evening, staffs were very busy but tried their best to give good service----thank you. Owners also working on that day. Our drink order was forgotten and wrong when it came.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    9
    7
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant in the hills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Whilst it can be a little expensive, it's well worth it and never fails to disappoint. The service is excellent and the food very well cooked. Pizzas are really good and the steak is always cooked perfectly. Great little hills gem.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Jimmies Pizza No. 1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We are never disappointed when we go to Jimmies. The last visit was just to remind ourselves why Jimmies just won the Catering Award for best Pizza in SA. They are sensational pizzas.
Generous toppings, crispy base, served hot by friendly staff. Excellent wine selection. The desserts sounded great but we were totally full after our pizza. May be next time! We are so lucky to have this great restaurant in the Adelaide Hills.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodside
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“one of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Four of us had dinner at Jimmies a few nights ago and all had to agree that this was one of the best meals we had in a long time. Not only were the pizzas great but the lamb on the bone as a main meal was excellent. We shared some starters which also were great and well priced. Desserts were not what we expected from a pizza restaurant, unique and delicious. The Middle Eastern chocolate slice with Sambuca syrup and fairy floss was our favorite. The service by our two waiters was faultless, both were very knowledgeable on the wines and the food they were serving. We are already planning our next visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza and dessert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Went here recently for a family dinner and the adults all had individual pizzas which were delicious with generous toppings and a crisp, thin base. The kids had fish & chips which were also generous and looked good. The staff were friendly and service was relatively quick. My husband and I shared the rhubarb dessert and fig & ginger pudding and they were both excellent. A bit pricier than your average pizza but made up for it in flavour.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmies on the Summit also viewed

Crafers, Adelaide Hills
Stirling, Adelaide Hills
 
Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
 

Been to Jimmies on the Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmies on the Summit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.