We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone down hill ...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Lymington - New Forest Hordle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Lymington - New Forest Hordle to your Saves list
Premier Inn Lymington - New Forest Hordle
Silver Street, Hordle SO41 0FN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hordle
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Gone down hill ...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

e have stayed at this Premier many times during the last four years, but last week's stay was really dreadful due to the Brewers Fayre restaurant. Short staffed, lack of management, it was chaos and everyone was dissatisfied with their service and meals. After waiting ten minutes to buy a drink at the bar, as only one member of staff around, the evening just got worse and worse. To cut a long story short, we were brought four wrong meals! by a very young stressed waitress who didn't know which way to turn. She was rushed off her feet and close to tears; she literally threw my garlic bread onto the table in temper! Whilst I felt very sorry for her, this is not the service I want or expect, and we all had to try and calm her down! The male member of staff was the Assistant Manager and tried very hard, but it needed him walking around checking everyone was happy instead of him serving behind the drinks and sorting out complaints. Premier Inn need to sort this lovely hotel out very quickly before they lose all their loyal customers. More staff (trained and polite) are needed and fast! We were so stressed from the evening meal we hardly slept.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Lymington - New Forest Hordle, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    77
    23
    12
    5
See reviews for
67
82
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

this premier inn was lovely just like the others ive stayed at only the food was awful. the mushrooms for the starter tasted like soapy water and the steak was so fatty the was only a mouthy full i could only eat so food was wasted and money id spent too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend On Sea
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Having read some of the other reviews, I have to agree with some comments. The hotel itself was clean, tidy and quiet, the reception staff helpful, welcoming and generally excellent.. recommended !!.
Now for the restaurant, clean and tidy enough, breakfasts well cooked if a little slow in arriving, ( but no real problem, (at least, hot and tasty). Restaurant staff could be a little difficult to track down, especially when arriving in the evening and waiting for a table to be allocated. We ate in the restaurant twice in our three day stay, probably a mistake. First night the curry was missing it's mango sauce, ( delivered when requested as per the menu). The third night saw both our meals being sent back to be reheated as they were, at best, mildly warm. As we finished our meals we realised the coleslaw which should have come with both meals had not been there, too late then to worry.
The young staff seemed to be more interested in talking to visitors in the bar area, who were obviously young locals and their friends, and the conversations and language overheard were entirely inappropriate. I think a senior manager might be a good idea to tighten up discipline and to also to stop bowls of ( free, I suspect ) french fries being given out, ( very discretely ), to youngsters waiting for one or two of the young staff to finish their shifts. But then again, perhaps I'm wrong, it could all have been my imagination as , perhaps, were the group of local youngsters playing around just outside the main door.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

we were here for 2 nights, and found the rooms very comfortable, they were clean and the staff very helpful and friendly, only to happy to assist you, we loved the location, and the hotel was quiet and i think fairly new decorated as it was kept very well. we had no issues at all. would most definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: room 21 was on top floor and lovely quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

first impressions upon arrival. Dirty and unkempt. Sun was shining and really showed up. Was dreading going in. Poor signage to reception. Receptionist was very poor in her welcome. Room was nice and clean however we chose not to eat because of poor reviews we read on this site.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The room was very comfortable & clean, no disturbances or noise either. however, the restaurant do need to seriously look at the staffing levels! We were kept waiting for long periods without any one attending to us to ask if we needed more drinks for example. The staff that were on duty were not at fault, purely lack of them!! Management needs to evaluate the situation as the restaurant was not even full &the service was bad!Food was not great either, this too needs addressing.
Would recommend the room but not the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Unfortunately having stayed at Premier Inn many times in the past, unfortunately this one didn't quite cut it. The attached bar and restaurant lacked atmosphere and the bar area was very small, no real room to sit and have a drink unless you were in the restaurant area. Ordered a steak and it was tough as old boots.
The bath was dirty, it looked like it had been forgotten about although the rest of the room had been done. The window didn't open and the vents that were there instead were broken and so there was no air in the room at all.
On the plus side, the location is really good for exploring the New Forest, the staff were very friendly and helpful both in the hotel and restaurant. They put right the problems with no trouble but it was just a shame the problems occurred in the first place.
If you can get it cheap, its worth a go for the situation but maybe eat somewhere else?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Lymington - New Forest Hordle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lymington - New Forest Hordle

Address: Silver Street, Hordle SO41 0FN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hordle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hordle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lymington - New Forest Hordle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest Hordle) Hotel Hordle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Lymington - New Forest Hordle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.