We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Simon and The Belmont” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belmont House B&B Beer

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Belmont House B&B Beer to your Saves list
Belmont House B&B Beer
7 Gordon Terrace, Dolphin Road, Beer, Seaton EX 12 3 EN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Beer B&B and Inns
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Super Simon and The Belmont”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just back from a great few days in Devon made all the more special by our stay at The Belmont B&B in Beer. A few minutes walk from the beach, across from the car park (Simon gives you a pass for free parking) with easy access from the main road.
Our room was downstairs which was fine, you do hear the kitchen noise in the morning but you're awake anyway at around 8am so it made no difference to us. Comfortable room, nice en-suite, all good. Breakfast was outstanding each morning with fresh fruit, great selection of tea's and good coffee. A cooked breakfast of your choice comes out with what ever you want, this was a great start to every day.
Simon, the owner, was super. Local knowledge makes a trip for me and Simon has it all and delivers maps, discount vouchers and information so you get what you're looking for. He should be commended for his support of the local village as well. Great host, great location, great B&B from someone who hasn't stayed in a B&B for years. I will now.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    35
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
109
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
309 reviews 309 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and from the moment you arrive Simon ensures your stay is perfect, what a welcoming host! He had plenty of suggestions of where to visit depending on what type of holiday you wanted, we also visited River Cottage for a course whilst there and Simon runs a taxi service there and back which I would highly recommend as he made it more of a little tour and reliably was there for our return. We stayed in the Monochrome room (5) which is located on the ground floor, very comfortable, everything we needed on hand, VERY comfortable bed! the only comments I would make are the shower was quite small and if you like to sleep in past 8am ask for a room upstairs as you start to hear the breakfast preparations (not a problem for us!). Well recommended.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed in Beer for a night on our motorcycle tour. Feeling a bit weary it was great to see the B&B situated nearby a car park. We had a lovely welcome from Simon who informed us about the local amenities and where to visit in this lovely village. The B and B was well presented with modern bright decor and we loved the little extras like the chocolates and sweets in the bedrooms. All the bedrooms were to a superb standard of cleanliness and the bed lovely and comfy after a long ride on a motorcycle! Breakfast was great, food sourced locally and again presentation was fab. We would like to say a big thanks to Simon for making us feel very welcome in his home and our only complaint is that we did not stay long enough! We would highly recommend this lovely guesthouse and host, and we shall certainly be back. Jo and Andy

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Visited Beer and the weather was so nice decided to stay the night.Found the Belmont opposite the car parkand was welcomed by Simon.Stayed in the Blue room and had a wonderful time. A very welcoming and lovely place to stay, will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: If a special occasion book the blue room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Simon was welcoming from the word go. We stayed in the green room at the front of the house, but all bedrooms have en suit, shower cubitcle and are set out in a beautiful manner. The beds were so comfortable that even the sound of the seagulls in the morning couldn't get me out of bed. Beer itself is a beautiful little fishing village and is in easy distance to the seaside towns of Devon. Highly recommend any couples who just want to get away from things to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puckaun, Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in Belmont B&B in Beer two weeks ago. We were greeted by Simon who was very welcoming and very helpful. The room was really nice. We had a great breakfast each morning ...I was very impressed with Belmont B&B and I will return in the near future!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My girlfriend & I went to the UK on Friday last to visit my sister. We stayed in beer in Belmont b&b in the blue room and I was really impressed. The room was very comfortable along with a Warm and friendly greeting and very helpful. Simon served us 3 excellent breakfasts. I'll be back in Beer for a getaway weekend in Belmont! .... the red wine was good too :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belmont House B&B Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont House B&B Beer

Address: 7 Gordon Terrace, Dolphin Road, Beer, Seaton EX 12 3 EN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Seaton > Beer
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
200 Year old flint stone fisherman's cottage with a 2 minute flat level walk to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Belmont House B&B Beer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont House Bed And Breakfast Beer
Belmont House b&b Beer Hotel Beer
Belmont House B&B Beer Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmont House B&B Beer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.