We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant at Dolphin Hotel Beer Limited

Restaurant at Dolphin Hotel Beer Limited
Fore Street, Beer, Seaton EX12 3EQ, England
(01297) 24506 
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Beer
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bath
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Both the a la carte and children's menu were reasonably priced and a good selection. The children's portions are a good size (sufficient for my 10 yr old son who can eat a big dinner!) and the food very tasty. Staff were helpful and the seating area light and airy.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    26
    9
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best in Beer (for us)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We were struggling to find somewhere to eat, Regatta Day, must be Beer's most busy night. We'd phoned a few places but they were all fully booked. However, The Dolphin were taking dinner bookings for the function room, we took it! So pleased that we did too, the food and service was brilliant, despite being extremely busy, the staff were very friendly and efficient. Eating out in the function room meant ordering at the bar, but hey, that's fine and the food was worth the effort. Another positive, the London Pride tasted wonderful. I had roast pork, good size portion with some very welcome vegetable, my wife had steak and kidney pie, it looked great, obviously home made and very tasty. I'd be very happy to return here and next time we'll make sure that we get a table in the restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great range of food and drink.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Wide range of food and drink.
Fast and eager service slowed down by one till.
Would recommend and go again.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“relaxed meal in pleasant surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

had a really good family meal the other evening. Each of us had a different main, and they were all well presented and tasty. Staff very pleasant and eager to oblige, Would recommend

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

So often when you are on holiday it is hard to find really healthy food and so you end up with a week of chips with everything. Not so good if you are already treating yourself to delicious ice creams etc. Not at the Dolphin! The salads are huge, delicious with pleanty of really fresh mixed ingredients and the home cooked ham absolutely delicious. The omelettes are superb and tasty and come with a really good salad making eating out a tasty healthy experience and all served quickly and efficiently - we love this place.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant at Dolphin Hotel Beer Limited also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant at Dolphin Hotel Beer Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant at Dolphin Hotel Beer Limited, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.