We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay View Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay View Guest House
Save
You added Bay View Guest House to your Saves list
Sea Front, Fore Street, Beer, Seaton EX12 3EE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Beer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Lovely Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Bay View Guest House, we had a very nice room with a bay window at the front and a great view of the beach and the fishing boats, our room was tastefully decorated with en suite, towels changed everyday, the breakfast was great, you could not want for more, cereal's, fish, and of course "The Full Monty" to choose from all very nice, served by the friendly and cheerful team, we will definitely be back, very enjoyable stay in lovely
guest house in a great location.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 5 great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    13
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
90
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saas-Grund, Switzerland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

There are those B&B that call themselves “luxury” but in fact are just basic – and then there are those little gems that, without ever fussing about such a title, deserve it the most. And one of these hidden gems is Nikki’s Bayview. Lovingly renovated and furnished house and rooms decorated with care and a sure taste. Also her little boutique shop and the adjoining tea room are well worth a visit. Very clean and very quiet at night and the breakfast (with homemade bread and jams, fresh waffles and fruit if you like) are to die for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a two week holiday in Beer, staying in the ground floor suite at Sunny Nook, part of Bay View Guest House. We are seasoned visitors to Beer, first having stayed in the village in 1984 and have used Bay View twice a year since 2000. So we must like it! Even though we are regular visitors we note improvements each time and the accommodation is extremely comfortable and better than many 4 star hotels.
If you want top quality comfortable accommodation, one of the best breakfasts anywhere and delightful and helpful staff then look no further. You too will be able to become a regular Bay View visitor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed in this B&B for two nights recently and were not disappointed. Having being made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived, we were treated to excellent service throughout our stay. Breakfast was a delight with an excellent choice from the menu. Ideally located in this lovely village we shall look forward to paying a return visit.

Room Tip: Would recommend a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

These tea rooms consist of 8 tables and we were very lucky to get a seat. It shares the space with a quality little gift shop but be warned it is cash only and this is not made clear until coming to pay! It is waitress service and our drinks arrived very quickly but when the food arrived my "crab"sandwich was a "club" one. I would have just eaten it without fussing but my partner pointed it out and the waitress was so lovely about it and brought me a crab one pronto, which was the best I had all holiday,really delicious! Excellent service and very pleasant staff ideal venue for a quality lunch on a miserable day! Will return on next visit to Beer!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

As there is no option could find to review Bay View as as cafe/tea room - and we've not stayed there yet - I've had to write my review under the Guest House section; just to say that the cooked breakfast is one of the best (and biggest) I've had anywhere and it was served with proper coffee, not instant. Thoroughly recommended for breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This was our favorite guest stay in Beer (having been at two others) and we'd definitely return. The breakfast was delicious and there were lots of ways to customize. For example, we chose to have only brown bread toast and my husband omitted the mushrooms. We especially appreciated the cheerful smiles of the servers and their attentive service. Even though we didn't have a sea view, we were steps away from the beach and access to wonderful walks and benches. The owners went out of their way to be helpful. The room was totally satisfactory-- but smallish and not a sea view--otherwise we'd make it a 5 star!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Guest House

Address: Sea Front, Fore Street, Beer, Seaton EX12 3EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Seaton > Beer
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beer
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Bay View Guest House Beer, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay View Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.