We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spotless accommodation,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colebrooke House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colebrooke House
Fore Street, Beer, Seaton EX12 3JL , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Beer B&B and Inns
havant
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“spotless accommodation,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights bed and breakfast, the rooms were spotless ,best b and b we ve ever been in . Tea and coffee in room with biscuits and corkscrew. breakfast was gorgeous and plentiful. Dave and wendy are great hosts very friendly and informative.Would definately recommend this b & b .so if youre going to beer this is the place to stay you wont be dissapointed. Enjoy we did.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
60
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

My dad and I stayed here for two nights in an L-shaped room on the top floor which was perfect for what we wanted. The room was very clean and had everything you would expect. We were welcomed by Dave who made sure we were comfortable throughout our stay and offered helpful advice on the local area - including where to eat in the evening - there are 3 pubs right on the doorstep :-)

One minor point to mention is that the parking permits are seasonal, when we arrived (October) we had to park on the road up the hill (a 2-3 minute walk), but this didn't bother us as we didn't intend on taking the car out again until we left.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

A long trip from Lancashire but worth the journey! The rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean, breakfasts offer plenty of choice and are absolutely delicious! Dave and Wendy are always friendly and helpful and make their guests feel very welcome. We have been staying at Colebrooke for over 5 years and it never fails to live up to our expectations. By far the best B&B we have ever visited!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

Another great stay at this Bed and Breakfast, immaculate throughout, rooms spotless, food excellent, warm welcome and always helpful, with a car park permit included for village park. Beer a beautiful village too!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

I have just returned from a stay at this guest house and I can honestly say this is the BEST guesthouse I have ever stayed in.Dave and Wendy are very friendly and helpful.The accomodation was very clean,new,very well docorated with plenty of room.The breakfasts provided by Wendy were to die for.Full english every day.The help and advice was first class!I for one cannot wait to return there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

We decided for a long weekend away and decided for a place that I had been to a long time ago and loved. I found the guesthouse on the internet and booked without looking at any reviews! What can I say it is a lovely place to stay, warm, friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and looked newly decorated. Would love to go back again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

This is one of the best B&B's we have stayed in. The whole place smells clean and is kept spotless. The rooms are very pleasant, a reasonable size, self contained with en-suite bathroom (either shower or bath). The breakfast service was excellent and cooked breakfast served was delicious.

The location is excellent - a short walk away from the sea front. You can park your car in the local municipal car park near by with the pass provided.

We were very well looked after by Dave and Wendy - who made sure we had everything to look after our baby, including a very handy cot-bed! Our son was very amused by Dave, which was a bonus!

There is wireless internet access available using the local wireless service, which worked in the room.

If we ever go back to Beer, we know where we are staying!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Colebrooke House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colebrooke House

Address: Fore Street, Beer, Seaton EX12 3JL , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Seaton > Beer
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Beer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Local family run,very clean & spacious B&B,with a relaxed atmosphere & close to the beach. Free parking & wi fi. A warm & friendly welcome awaits you at ColebrookeHouse where our aim is to give our guests an enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colebrooke House Beer, Devon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colebrooke House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Colebrooke House to your Saves list