We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!! Wish we were still there! Big thank you to Stacie and Olga!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Angelica

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Villa Angelica to your Saves list
Villa Angelica
Romiosinis Str. 9, Agia Marina, Crete 73014 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!! Wish we were still there! Big thank you to Stacie and Olga!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My brother, three friends and I stayed in a 5 bedroom apartment at Angelica Studios and Apartments last week! We had the most incredible time!! Stacie and Olga are the friendliest owners I have ever met, so accommodating, were always there to help us and gave us some great Crete tips!! Perfect location, walking distance to so many beautiful beaches, bars and restaurants! So close to the bus stop into Chania too! As per Stacie and Olga's recommendation, I definitely recommend hiring a car and driving around the island, especially to Elafonissi beach, Falassarna beach and Agia Sophia stalactites! We only stayed for three nights and we wish we could have stayed longer!! I can't wait to return! The apartment was so spacious, clean and welcoming!! Amazing value for money! A big big thank you to Stacie and Olga for their amazing hospitality!! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The place is a jewel! The owners are very helpful in giving ideas on where to go and what to do. They go out out of their way to help! One of them (husband or wife) is always around. The swiming pool is small but the right seize to cool off. The suite we stayed is was spotless! We felt comfortable and welcome as soon as we arrived. Parking is no problem at all and a bus stop is right around the corner if needed. It is the perfect location to travel to Balos, Elafonissi or Samaria Gorge. If you are looking for a romantic dinner take a left and find Nymhi Restaurant about 50meters on your right. Or walk down to the main road and take a right. After about 20 meters you will find a very good restaurant called Laughing Pig. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Family run appartments. Very friendly and helpfull in every way. We stayed there 10-17 april with our 2 kids and had a 2 bedroom app behind the pool. Very large and well equiped app and since the free wifi was located next door we had a very good receipt in our app. Every day the room was cleaned and also around the pool everything was spotless. The swimingpool water was a bit cold, but it was only april. I can recommend Villa Angelica to everybody. You only had to cross the street to find the sandy beach. Restaurants in the procimity. We hired a car and explored the west side of the island.

Room Tip: the free WIFI is located near the pool, so rooms that have a view on the swimming pool can access th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

A quiet apartment 3 minutes from a good beach (and 10 minutes from a great one). Olga, Stacie and Nick went out of their way to make us welcome- friendly, helpful and interesting people. Definitely one to return to.

The three of us had a two bedroom apartment with a large living/dining area and a balcony where we ate/drank/chatted. All spotlessly clean and well equipped. A small but immaculate pool is on site- useful in an April heatwave!

There must be 10 places to eat within 5 minutes' walk, and several small supermarkets, so really handy, with the beach across the road.

Nearby Chania's port and old town are interesting- we cycled there, through the orange and olive groves, though there are regular buses which stop 50m away from Angelica.

Any advice needed- just ask- nothing is too much trouble.
Highly recommended, to say the least!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My experience has been wonderful. Stacie and Olga are lovely, helpful and very friendly. The accommodation is super clean and tidy. The location is fantastic as its close to the main shopping strip, near different taverns, and walking distance to the beach. Cant wait to come back! Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stopped here on the 24th September & as soon as we arrived we were greeted by Stacey the owners daughter & welcomed warmly,The apartment was clean & well set out, We had the room at the front with a very large balcony with 2 doors leading off it, one to the bedroom & the other to the living room, the kitchen was basic with a kettle, portable 2 ring hob, sink & fridge, cupboards with all cutlery plates & pans that you would want if you do any cooking which was at a minimum for us. The room had a safe in it free of charge, There is a small pool to the rear of the building & several sunbeds to use, The bedding & towels were changed regularly & the bed was very comfortable. The beach & a wide range of reasonable priced good restaurants are a couple minutes walk away. Would definitely return here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday. It is a family run business and we would highly recommend this hotel. The family are very friendly and welcoming . As with Greece you always expect the basic accommodation, this was better than most. The service was to a high standard and we have no complaints. It was nice not to have a pool bar as we like to do our own thing and you could take your own drinks ( Tea, Coffee ) etc. to the pool area , no one bothered you. The family ( Nico, Olga & Stacy) were really friendly and helpful. We used to like to chat to them every day and although they were busy, they always made time for you. Would go again. Barbara & Terry England

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Angelica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Angelica

Address: Romiosinis Str. 9, Agia Marina, Crete 73014 , Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Agia Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Angelica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Angelica Agia Marina, Chania, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Angelica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.