We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Elotis Suites

Elotis Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Elotis Suites to your Saves list
Elotis Suites
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Agia Marina | Chania, Agia Marina, Crete 730 14, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Bergen, Norge
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

ok hotel. near the beach. quiet. nice poolbar in the hotel.

ok cleaning. good value. can recommend it.

no restaurant or eating possibilities. but nearby tavernas is ok.

some roosters i wanted to kill many days :-)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_189415_12, General Manager at Elotis Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your holidays and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the quality of our services as well as the environment and place, although some creatures from the outside area sometimes had "disturbed" your sleep... At least now you know how it is to stay far from the city and let's hope to see you again in one of your trips to Chania!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

Apartment first class. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Cleaned every day. All necessary facilities for a self catering unit. Staff are excellent and extremely helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Located a little on the edge of Aghia Marina, but is a short walk into centre and also only 1 mile to Platanias. Good access to sand and shingle beach across the road.
Not all facilities were open at the time of our visit, as they tend to open after their orthodox Easter. Can strongly recommend Royal tours in platanias for hire car, speak to Michaelis who will help you with places to go and do you a good deal. The Mythos restaurant in Platanias is excellent for food and hospitality and very also reasonably priced. West Crete is a beautiful place to visit and lots of places to explore.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We have stayed in Elotis from August 16th till August 26th. On the minus side are 1) reception works till 10 pm and when we were looking for directions on how to get to the hotel by car at 2 am (we arrived late into Heraklio and it is a 2 hour drive from Heraklio to Agia Marina) there was nobody to pick up the phone 2) the bartenders at the hotel bar do not resemble my idea of "client oriented". On the plus side are 1) proximaty to the beach (we used the beach of Minevra hotel and bar) 2) the suite is perfect for two families of the total of 5 people 3) all the facilities are close by - the minimarkets, the restaurants, the gift shops etc. I would certainly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Great location (3 mins to beach), clean and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Loved this place. Close to shops and restaurants. 1 bedroom a little small for a family fo 4, but the balcony helps and the pool was a big plus.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vestfold
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

English
Me and my boyfriend were here 25.06.2010 - 02.07.2010.

+The staff is relly nice
+The pool is clean and big (deep 1,5 m)
+Huge tv for football
+Most of the rooms are big, some are average (but no small ones)
+all rooms have a balcony/terrace
+The bar is relly popular, it's the only place you'll find people after 01.00. So when you're feeling lazy you can just walk out the door and get a drink (bit more expensive though).
+ 3 minutes to the beach

- The beeds are relly hard (but all the beads are hard in greace)
-We had a room close to the bar and it was a bit noisy (but so were we hehe), but if you like to have silence ask for a room a bit away from the bar.

I strongly recomend the resturant "Poisideon", the food is relly good. We tried the mixed fish grill, greek roasted chicken and klefko lamb.. Good prices and next to the beach. When you leave the hotell go to the left and just follow the main street, you'll find it on your right side.

The hotel gave us a nice and plesant first wisit to creta.
Recomend it to couples, familys and "older" couples as well, and I think you will agree :)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

This is an excellent hotel, well maintenance and very clean. Perfect located. A lovely pool and pool bar with lovely crew. Live good music almost every night. Recommended

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2006

We spent two days in early 0ctober at the Elotis appartments. Although it hadn´t a seaview it was perfect because we had to walk only a few meters to reach the beautiful beach of Agia Marina near Chania. Its ideal in case you´ve rented a car because it´s only 8 kms from Chania where you can go after a long stay at the beach.

  • Liked — The appartment was large, very well furnished and all in good conditions, including the pool
  • Disliked — the front desk girl was nowhere to be seen when we ask for her
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elotis Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elotis Suites

Address: Agia Marina | Chania, Agia Marina, Crete 730 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Agia Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Elotis Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elotis Suites is located in Agia Marina, 8km outside Chania city. Our hotel is on the beach road of Agia Marina so everything is reachable in few minutes without needing to take your car. (Bus stop, supermarket night club, 25 meters to the beach, restaurants and shops) Elotis has 20 renovated rooms facing pool or garden. All rooms have TV with local channels, kitchen facilities such as boiler, toaster, refrigerator as well as plates, glasses, cutlery, cups and cookware set. Bathrooms have showers with cabin our shower curtain and provide bath set and hair dryer. Air-condition is provided in the living room inside the rooms and the ones with separate bedroom also have in the bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Elotis Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elotis Suites Agia Marina, Chania, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elotis Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.