We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eap Restaurant Caffee

Eap Restaurant Caffee
Agia Marina, Crete 73100, Greece
2821060440
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Agia Marina
Price range: $7 - $49
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Vegetarian, Bar, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Ear Restaurant Caffee.A magic site by the beach of Agia Marina,with a romantic view of the sunset.Sounds of music all over the world transform your meal on a journey of more than one sense.The clean areas coupled with the freshly prepared food ensure the quality of the meal you shall have.The Medditaranean cuisine with slight undertones of Cretan,French,and Italian will lead you in a journey of Gastronomy.The unparalleled service will make you feel relaxed and special.Welcome to Ear Restaurant Caffee.The journey for all your senses has just begun.
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent location and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

In comparison to many other restaurants in Crete, we found the service in this restaurant to be excellent. The (male) manager was extremely professional and constantly looking after the staff to ensure consistent and great service. He was quite different from the more typical service we received in all other restaurants and definitely stood out (in a positive way). We ordered a selection of different appetizers and were quite satisfied with the quality and taste. The kids meals were also quite nice. Very nice atmosphere right on the beach, so that you enjoy your dinner watching out the waves hitting the beach. The tables are nicely situated so that the restaurant does not feel crowded even when all of the tables were in use. This was the best dinner we had in the Platanias/Agia Marina area during our one-week vacation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    31
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mike and Laura's review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

A great restaurant.
Right on the beach, a perfect place for lunch or just a drink when it gets too hot, and a great location for an evening meal.
Reasonably priced, good portion sizes and very fresh.
Outstanding staff and a really relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere.
Mike and Laura recommend the Club sandwich (one is just right for 2 people) for lunch, and for the evening any of the steaks, chicken or pass dishes.
Also, you might want to try one of their chocolate milkshakes.......

10 out of 10

M & L

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

One of the best restaurants in Agia Marina, myself. mother and daughter was in Agia Marina last week 9th July and we had one of the best meals at this restaurant, the food was outstanding,and the service was second to none. As a travel agent I would highly recommend this this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We ate here twice on our recent trip in the area and the food is very good. Probably the best ,eats we had in Agia Marina.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schoten, Antwerpen, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This restaurant is one of the best in the Chania region, superb food, fair prices and friendly staff.
To my oppinion they use as much as fresh food and home baked bread.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eap Restaurant Caffee also viewed

Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
 
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Eap Restaurant Caffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eap Restaurant Caffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.