We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Romantic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nymfi Restaurant

Nymfi Restaurant
Agia marina, Agia Marina, Crete, Greece
+30 694 498 1312
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 69 Restaurants in Agia Marina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International, Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This restaurant was very romantic! The food was good but not quiet as good as the Laughing Pig. However, the atmosphere was worth it. The staff was very friendly. Except the two lady staff members who were a bit rude. Definately go there and enjoy the view from the roof top!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    43
    16
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tonsberg, Norway
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very nice staff and cozy environment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were recommended this restaurant by Star tour staff and tourist catalogues, but we were a bit disappointed. We were 11 people and only three of us were impressed. The food had a nice taste to it, but both meat, potatoes and chicken were very dry and overcooked. Maybe we just had bad luck that evening, I don't know. But the staff were very friendly and welcoming and the restaurant was very cozy.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Warm, cozy and welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

A great place to dine: very tasty, good food. Speedy staff, great service and a warm atmosphere. A lot of scandinavians come here, but also locals and others. Def a place to go for a good meal, the prices are good and the location is perfect.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A place to return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Food, service, atmosphere, all top notch!
Beef, preferably the one "with white and brown sause" is a must!
Definitely a place we will return to.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had a very good meal here one night, Just had bread & butter to start with & I had lamb chops fried potatoes & salad & my wife had chicken phillidelphia pasta & salad, both were very nice & came very quickly as the place was very busy at the time, We had white & red house wine with the meal & both were nice,
After paying a reasonable 34euros we had a free cake & homemade raki both good, The restaurant is very large with upstairs dining as well & a childrens play area, The toilets were clean & tidy.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nymfi Restaurant also viewed

Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
 
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Nymfi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nymfi Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.