We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over all it was a good stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atrion Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atrion Hotel to your Saves list
Atrion Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 13 | Agia Marina, Agia Marina, Crete 73100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Agia Marina
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“over all it was a good stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Close to everything and the staff was very helpful very close to the beach. The swiming pool is quite big and nice. As for the breakfast .. No fresh juices but apple juice was ok ... There is no cleaning service on sunday meaning if u dont find shampoo its maybe cause its sunday though the room was organized and the bed was made but they didnt put shampoo ?!? Its strange. But over all it was a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John k, Manager at Atrion Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Re-Mi B,
Thank you for your recent feedback at Atrion Hotel. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind regards
John Kyriakakis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    83
    45
    16
    10
See reviews for
85
94
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

It was a good hotell. Positive things was:
-good pool area
-clean room
-food was good and it was not expensive
-most of the staff was very friendly
-playing area for the kids, you can eat and let your child play
-good location, near by the beach, little shops and restaurants
This was our second wisit in Chania and what I miss in Atrion was:
- free wi-fi (now it cost 10 euro/week)
-free safety box
-free water for the dinner (dinner didn't included anything to drink)
-free air condition (cost 35 euro/week)
Very good 3 star family hotell. Thank you Atrion for a lovely week.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John k, Διευθυντής at Atrion Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your good comments abour our hotel.
We are always trying to keep our clients happy and train our staff to be willing to help at any time.
Looking forward to welcome you to Atrion hotel again in any future visit of you in Agia Marina.

Kind Regards,

John Kyriakakis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was genuinely surprised when I first arrived at the hotel. It was more than I had expected: extremely clean and organised, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms comfortable and the pool area excellent. The only "minus" I have to mention was that we had to pay extra for the air conditioning. But all in all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John k, Manager at Atrion Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your good comments abour our hotel.
We are always trying to keep our clients happy and train our staff to be willing to help at any time.
Hope to see you again in any future visit of you in Agia Marina and return back with the best memories.

Kind Regards,

John Kyriakakis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokkola, Western Finland, Finland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was our first visit to Chania and we loved it! The hotel was very clean, all staff was very friendly, room was big and the food was very good. The pool area was nice and always easy to find a sunbed and the pool was big. And the beach was only a few steps away. We two couples were the only finnish people in this hotel, I wonder why... I can say: next time choose this hotel, you will love it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John k, Manager at Atrion Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your review about our hotel.
It is our pleasure and our duty to make our clients feel like home.
Please feel free to visit our hotel stand in Helsinki Matka Travel Exhibition this winter (February) to treat you with some cretan beverages.
Hope to see you again in any future visit of you in Agia Marina and return back with the best memories.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinant
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Atrion Hotel is a very nice place to stay with a splendid swimming pool and a very comfortable room with everything you need. You enter your room from the outside like in a motel.The staff is very helpful, and you can participate in a dance show and learn sirtaki! The sea is nearby, you just cross the road.
The only drawback is that the food which is supposed to be hot is often cold, especially at breakfast whatever the time of arrival... It could be good because there is a wide range of food but cold sausages and cold bacon and cold omelet !!! What a pity!...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John k, Manager at Atrion Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind review.
We really point to our staff ,their smile and our friendliness a visitor can feel in our hotel.
Some clients mentioned the specific problem about the cold beverages and we realised that there was a problem with the lamp that keeps the food hot.We already ordered a new one and hopefully will be registered untill the end of this week.
We apologise for this inconvienience, we thank you for your travel preferance shown to our hotel and hope to see you again in the future.
Hope you had a nice flight back to your country.

Kind Regards,
John Kyriakakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I found the ticket for Chania as an offer in Billund airport and i got the chance.It was the first time i came in Crete and i got impressed..Many nice areas,beaches, caffes, restaurants to visit and very welcome all of them..!!I will surely travel back there and visit the same hotel because of the people and the welcomeness...Thank you so much...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John k, Manager at Atrion Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Indeed we have so many places to visit during your stay in chania..
Our smile and our friendliness in our best advertisment a visitor can feel in Greece and our hotel.
We are spending many time for staff meetings in order to provide our clients with the best service.
Finally i would like to thank you for your travel preferance to our hotel and hope to see you again.
Hope you have a good time.

Kind Regards,
John Kyriakakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very Friendly and welcome people...Nice cleaning and cleaning ladies....It is the handling of the personal...Very tasty value for money breakfast buffet also with many dishes available....Lots of nce surroundings and almost on the sundy beach of Agia Marina one of the best for for the "sundy lovers" beach..Nice to travel back there with my husband...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrion Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 13 | Agia Marina, Agia Marina, Crete 73100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Agia Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrion Hotel is located in the heart of Agìa Marìna, one of the most popular tourist destinations in the entire Crete. This cosmopolitan area provides a wide array of superb restaurants and recreational opportunities, as well as endless beaches with welcoming crystal clear waters and breathtaking sun-sets that will undoubtedly turn your holiday into a unique experience. In this summer scenery, at a serene and privileged location, Atrion Hotel will make you feel at home with its attentive and organised service. It features 130 rooms of all categories and types, one of the largest swimming pools in the area, a children's pool and playground, restaurants, Internet Corner and many more suggestions for a pleasant and comfortable stay. The Hotel's lush and verdant gardens, its sophisticated architecture, the supreme quality of its amenities, the staff's friendly and warm service create the ideal backdrop for your precious summer holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Atrion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrion Hotel Agia Marina, Chania, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.