We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Folia Apartments

Save Saved
You added Folia Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Folia Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agia Marina, Crete 73100, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
best offer here
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Agia Marina
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My name is Riccardo Grossi from Roma. The Folia Hotel is a wonderufl residence in Agia Marina near the beautiful town of Chania with airport where you can spend a wonderful vacation hotel and very clean. The external appearance and the typical colors: white and blue you get to walk the beach where there are many establishments surprisingly cheap. The Folia Hotel over breakfast restaurant also has un'ottomo edge swimming pools to eat while enjoying ilfresco from the sea. Our room had a kitchenette TV air conditioning and a balcony with sea view, table and chairs; tranquility is absolute, but with 5 minutes walk there is any service of the pharmacy market and fun ... a lot of tavernas to eat well at ridiculously low prices and lots of opportunity to rent car: a Nissan Micra 5 door climate with stroller baby unlimited mileage and full insurance 140,00 € for 5 days.
I recommend it to all and many thanks to Giannis Milonakis and his Folia Hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    39
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
99
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Göteborg, Sverige
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Clean,nice staff and owners. The food is very good.
The surroundings are calm
And quiet. The hotel has got beautyful flowers and are so well maintained.
We will be back again for our third visit at Folia.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Absolutely loved this little hotel. Lovely apartments, very comfortable, with fabulous views out to the mountains and the sea. The family who run the hotel cannot do enough for you. Anything you ask is never a problem. The hotel is spotless, cleaned every day and the staff are super friendly. We only ate in the restaurant in the evenings a couple of times, but each time the meals were delicious and very reasonably priced. The bar is also a nice place to have a drink in the evening.

Its just a short walk down to the main street of Agia Marina and the very well serviced beaches. The bus stop into Chania is also just on the main street, which is very convenient. We flew direct from Dublin into Chania - a new Ryan Air route I believe - and the hotel arranged for us to be picked up from the airport. It could not have been easier.

Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view - although it makes it hard to leave the rom. We spent long lazy mornings just d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Overall a great hotel, from the welcome from brothers Nicos and Ghianis to the cleanliness of our rooms which were cleaned every day The location was within walking distance of all shops,bars and the beach . The family run hotel was imaculately kept with early morning plant watering which was a bit annoying as our room was right next to the taps for buckets.
The swimming pool was too cold for us girls but the men seemed ok with it .We brits do like our english breakfasts so were a bit dissapointed with only having continental on offer..
Evenings were spent trying out local cuisine but finished the night off with evening drinks from the hotels well stocked bar which they kindly replenished with my husbands favourite tipple.Will definitely be coming back to the hotel soon

Room Tip: rooms 6 and 7 sea view very qiuet and rooms 8 and 9 face olive groves walkway and driveway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I have just spent an excellent week at this hotel. It was our first visit to Crete which was totally enhanced by the welcome that we received from the staff at this family owned accommodation. The room was perfect and everything we needed was on hand. The whole hotel was exceptionally clean. We have stayed in excellent accommodation/hotels in many countries but this one is the best ever. The restaurant serves an excellent choice of Greek and Cretan food and even the fact that we are both vegetarian presented no problems. I cannot commend the staff highly enough, they were all fantastic and couldn't do anymore. Any enquiry was answered with enthusiasm and first class service (trips arranged taxis booked and more). We hope to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I booked a room in this place last minute for a friend and was very pleased. The owner was welcoming and friendly and even upgraded the room to a bigger one for free. Rooms are spotless & spacious with rustic feel and balcony with amazing views, set in quiet, lush green surroundings.
My friend had to stay an extra day and was given very good deal. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was our second visit to Crete as we loved it so much the first time we decided to go back and see more of the island. Last time we went to a big all inclusive hotel which for the price we paid was great but this time we wanted to be a bit more adventurous! We certainly made a good choice! This apart hotel is extremely good value to start with which meant it was already on our list but when we read the reviews and saw the pictures we thought we'd give it a shot. The hotel is beautiful, it's basic and simple but has everything you need and is so well looked after, you can tell they take real pride in the place, beutiful paintwork, spotlessly clean, amazing flowers but the thing that makes it is the family and all they employ. They are so welcoming and friendly but not at all intrusive, whatever you need they can help with and they really made our holiday. Also the position of the hotel is perfect, far enough back to be peaceful and relaxing but minutes from the main road and the beach. If I do ever go back to Crete, this is where I'll stay and I will also be giving another top class review of their wonderful restautrant. Thanks for making our holiday

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Folia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Folia Apartments

Address: Agia Marina, Crete 73100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agia Marina
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agia Marina
#2 Best Value Hotel in Agia Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Folia Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Folia consists 45 furnished and full equipped apartments with a nice view to the mountain, the sea and the city of Chania.The location of the apartments is ideal to explore the island. It is only 8km west of Chania Town. Agia Marina’s taverns and beach bars are within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Folia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Folia Apartments Agia Marina, Chania, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Folia Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.