We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming family run apartments with a lovely restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Folia Apartments

Save Saved
You added Folia Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Folia Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agia Marina, Crete 73100, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40 % off room rate
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Agia Marina
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very welcoming family run apartments with a lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Had a week at the Folia apartments after reading all the good reviews, they were certainly true. We had booked a taxi transfer from the airport (35 euros each way) as our flight landed at midnight. When we arrived at the apartments we were meet by the brothers who were very welcoming & took us to our room. I had requested a quiet room with a sunny balcony & a lovely view, got exactly what we asked for, couldnt have been better (room 37). The first morning we had breakfast 8 euro each. Water could be purchased for 2 euros for 6 large bottles, good value & if you needed pool/beach towels you could hire for 2 euros also. Whenever we passed reception we were always warmly greeted by the family & if there was any questions we had they were always there to help and advise. Cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: If you like full sun all day ask for a mountain view as sea views face north. If you are less mobil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    36
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
90
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had our holiday in Folia Appartments in september from 02/09/2013 to 13/09/2013. We're filing our self like at home in appartments. Atmosphere in hotel was very nice:warm ,peasful, friendly. Milonakis Family are miracle-Giannis, Nikos, their parents and their friend Giannis. Folia hotel has very clean and beautiful territory and rooms.Our special thank's the cooker Maria. We hope we'll be back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed for a week after the hotel was recommended by sister who had also recently stayed here. This is a small friendly family run hotel. The hotel is well kept and the pool area is lovely.The staff were great and we ate at the hotel a couple of times and would of definitely recommend. The room we had was exceptional with great views over the sea and the mountains. Get down to the beach too as it hard to beat. A visit to Chania is also a must and is only about 30 minutes away on the local bus. Would highly recommend this hotel and this area and I am already planning my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarpsborg, Norway
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very good hotel with excellent service from everyone in the staff. The rooms are fine and with a beautyfull view to sea and mountains. This year we eat severely times at the restaurant, good greek food and great view. We will recommend Folia and family Mylonakis to everyone. Thank you for a very nice stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hundested, Denmark
2 reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have stayed at Folia ,with some freinds, ouer Family, children and grandchildren and alone as a couple, and everytime we feel like home , and we will alwayes come back to Folia.
The rooms are very fine, and the view is beautyfull, against the Mountains, the see and look to Chania.
The service with everything is very fine , the staff is fine, and the hole family Mylonakis is fantastic, they alwayes make us feel very velcome.
This year they have opened a restaurant , good Greek food.
We will recommend Folia to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Together with our three daughters, age 9,14, and 17, we experienced the best hotel you could ever imagine in Crete - not because it has the biggest swimming pool, or the most fancy restaurant on the Island, but simply because it has the most welcoming family driven hotel - and all the staff there make you feel really special.

In addition, the breakfast is way above what we would have expected, so you can start every morning eating fresh fruit, eggs, cereal, croissants, fresh juice etc while looking at the ocean and planning your day.
We also managed to try their dinner menu which we really appreciated - since the food is excellent - so after exploring Crete, it is also worth relaxing an evening in this hotel, we particularly recommend their tasty tsatsiki.

So, if you are planning to go to Crete - do not miss the opportunity to stay at Folia. You will not regret.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Not long back from a fabulous 2 week stay at the Folia. Giannis & Niko (the family owners) make sure you are well looked after at all times. This year they have opened a restaurant which serves authentic Greek food which I would highly recommend. Rooms still spotlessly clean and excellent air conditioning (included in the price which is unusual) and free WIFI around the pool area which was great. A fab place and I'm already looking forward to visiting again next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Folia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Folia Apartments

Address: Agia Marina, Crete 73100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agia Marina
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agia Marina
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agia Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Folia Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Folia consists 45 furnished and full equipped apartments with a nice view to the mountain, the sea and the city of Chania.The location of the apartments is ideal to explore the island. It is only 8km west of Chania Town. Agia Marina’s taverns and beach bars are within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Folia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Folia Apartments Agia Marina, Chania, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Folia Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.