We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Los Suenos Horseback Riding

Vista Los Suenos Horseback Riding
6km north of the Jaco Beach main intersection | Jaco Beach, Puntarenas, Herradura, Costa Rica
506 2637 6020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 attractions in Herradura
Type: Equestrian Trails
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Horseback riding is perhaps one of the best ways to discover the wonders of the rainforest; we have some of the nicest horses and the best views in the area, come and discover nature at its best in our private exclusive 80-acre property. We have 2 great options to choose from:Option #1 This is our signature 3 hour tour. The tour starts at our beautiful Herradura base just 10 minutes from Jaco Beach and Los Suenos area, once you arrive we will get prepared to depart on your journey, to the waterfalls and swimming pools, if you are lucky along the way you will have the opportunity to spot some great wild life such as: Tucans, Scarlet Macaws, White Face Monkeys. Upon arrival to the swimming area we will set up some fresh tropical fruits and water, and you will have some time to hang out and enjoy the waterfalls and natural slide. Duration: 3 hours. Departure Times: 9:00am, 10am, 1:00pm and 2:00pm. What to bring: Water shoes and swimwear , mosquito repellent, long pants, towel, sunscreen, sunglasses and camera. Includes: Bilingual guides, entrance to the Waterfalls, insurance, helmets, fruits and water.Option #2 This is our shorter version of our Horseback Tour, The tour starts at our beautiful Herradura base just 10 minutes from Jaco Beach and Los Suenos area, once you arrive we will get prepared to depart on your journey, this tour will take you to some great mountain trails, if you are lucky along the way you will have the opportunity to spot some great wild life such as: Tucans, Scarlet Macaws, White Face Monkeys. Duration: 1.5 hours. Departure Times: 9:00am, 11am and 1:00pm. What to bring: Long pants, sunscreen, mosquito repellent, sunglasses and camera. Includes: Bilingual guides, insurance, helmets, and water.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Amazing views and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

At first I thought this would be boring but decided to take my wife and 5 year old son. I am glad I did. The views are remarkable and the waterfall was beautiful. If you like to ride out front, ask for the horse named Whiskey. He is a character and won't let anyone pass him.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tranquility in the Rainforest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was one of the best experiences we had on our trip! The riding was great, and the trail was absolutely beautiful- great views of the mountains! To take a break from the ride, you go a bit deeper into the rainforest on foot to reach a gorgeous waterfall that you can swim in. Our tour guide, Eli, was extremely knowledgable of the animals and plants in the area, and he took time to point out some really interesting things. I would definitely recommend this experience!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
1 review
“Great horseback riding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I absolutely loved this horseback riding tour to the waterfall and back. They take you straight into the jungle and up a mountain to a beautiful waterfall where you can swim for an hour or so in multiple pools - you can even slide down the one waterfall like a water slide! The trail is very steep, but the horses know the way and are very good on their feet. We even saw monkeys and toucans on our ride! The guides are great at helping beginner riders and also letting more advanced riders have some fun. They let us "gallop" through several fields after we got down from the mountain, but those who weren't comfortable could continue to walk. I would recommend this to anyone who will be in the Jaco area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Favorite tour in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Beautiful trail ride with incredible views the whole way to the waterfall. The waterfall was gorgeous and the water was amazing to swim in. Don't forget a bathing suit, a towel, or your camera. Our tour guide was Roy, and he was the best tour guide of all the activities we did in Costa Rica. I highly suggest doing this specific trail ride if you want to see the rainforest, want to see/swim in a waterfall, or just want to ride horses.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkersville, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Zipline & Horseback Riding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was a great experience for my family! Definitely worth doing a package of the two excursions! The personnel are professional and courteous.

Will definitely visit again!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vista Los Suenos Horseback Riding also viewed

Herradura, Province of Puntarenas
Herradura, Province of Puntarenas
 
Herradura, Province of Puntarenas
Herradura, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Vista Los Suenos Horseback Riding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Los Suenos Horseback Riding, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.