We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing jungle golf ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 mts West from Herradura Entrance | Playa Herradura, Central Pacific, Herradura 5024005, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% with VISA
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Herradura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
westminster,co
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Amazing jungle golf ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Played golf at the La Iguana golf club with my buddy, and it was super awesome. Very humid so it was hard to hold our clubs but we played through it. Course is very well kept and super green. Playing in the jungle was super fun with amazing views. Driving range is kinda weak compared to the rest of the course. Los Suenos area is awesome I wish we had stayed there, next time definitely. If your in the area and can afford $150.00 bucks to play I highly recommend playing this course.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana D, General Manager at Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Willieb303

Thank you for your feedback!

The Iguana Golf Course is a magic place, full of nature and great views!
We are very happy to know that you had a great time.

We hope to see you soon, so you can enjoy the rest of the property!

Warm Regards!
Diana de Rojas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    442
    129
    51
    23
See reviews for
484
560
33
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I am happy we chose this resort it was beautiful! We loved seeing all of the exotic animals around the campus from parrots to iguanas...the food was over priced...better off getting the breakfast included with ur stay and heading to Jaco 5 min away for a nice dinner...there are plenty of places to eat in Jaco and you can experience true culture out of the resort...the hotel staff was so friendly and even upgraded our room and had tequila for us upon check in since it was our honeymoon...the beach had dark sand and no one swam in it so if u want to take a dip get the $12 taxi service and ride to Jaco the taxi at the hotel is $17...in all it is a beautiful resort perfect for a relaxing getaway...

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stayed at Los Suenos with my boyfriend for the last leg of a 10 day trip across Costa Rica. Although slightly outside of Jaco, it takes less than 10 minutes to drive to the town. The hotel was very clean and well-maintained, the rooms were beautiful, and the staff were friendly and very helpful. I lost my iPad case and the staff was wonderful about staying in contact and finding the case so it could be returned to me. Although the restaurants were somewhat pricey, the view from the terrace was well worth it. The pools are large and interestingly connected and the grounds are beautifully kept. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My family and I recently stayed 2 nights here and enjoyed it. I got a severe ear infection the day before we arrived and was in bed most of our stay. It was a very comfotable room to be in when you don't feel well.

Douglas greeted us upon our arrival and let me know where to find the clinc, he kept asking how I was and was kind and genunine. If you need to see the doctor whille you're there, visit the docotrs at Hospital Clinica Bibilica, it's 5 minuntes away from the hotel. i am forever grateful to them, they were wonderful.

We had $150 resort voucher which made dining on the prmises cost effective.

We did not rent a car in Costa Rica but rather took shuttle everywhere. From my perspecitive,this property would be vastly improved if it had a shuttle that made regualr trips to Jaco.

I didn't like having to go the the Swiss Travel company everytime we wanted to get a taxi. It was burdensome and they weren't too friendly.

The hotel was nice, but favorite part of the hotel was Douglas!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This was our second visit to Los Suenos Marriott and I love it. The view of the ocean from the rooms takes my breath away. It is "my happy place". My kids loved the pool and swimming in the ocean. The tour company located on property is useful to schedule day tours and transportation. The property is gorgeous. We participated in the tour through the golf center and although minimal in the delivery of information, it did give us a wonderful opportunity to view the golf course and surrounding area. We saw many iguanas and even found the scarlet macaws on property. Although food prices on property are quite expensive we made it through with a few pizzas from the Cafe. I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed four days at Los Suenos last week and loved it! My wife and I celebrated our 20 year anniversary recently and wanted to celebrate with our four children on a vacation to Costa Rica. Los Suenos's staff was very warm and made sure our first half of our Costa Rican stay was very special. They were very attentive and always had a smile on their face. Would especially like to thank Karen and Shirley for their exceptional service. The pool at Los Suenos was great and the grounds were beautiful. Beach has a nice view but the beach itself leaves much to be desired. Next stop, the Four Seasons Resort at Papagayo.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Simply amazing. The facility is absolutely beautiful. The staff is kind and accommodating. We were able to completely relax with our family. Our children had a wonderful time playing in the large pool. We also went over to the marina and had lunch and walked around. It was great! We will be returning soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herradura
1.6 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#5 of 43 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 898 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
2.7 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#4 of 43 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
24.5 mi away
Tango Mar Beachfront Boutique Hotel & Villas
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort

Address: 800 mts West from Herradura Entrance | Playa Herradura, Central Pacific, Herradura 5024005, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Herradura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Herradura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognized by Travel & Leisure magazine readers as one of the "World's Best," the Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort is a luxury Costa Rica resort hotel nestled between the warm waters of the Pacific and a 1,100 acre tropical rainforest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Hotel Herradura
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean And Golf Resort
Marriott Los Suenos Ocean Hotel
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort Costa Rica/Herradura

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.