We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended--Beautiful Resort, Wonderful Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort to your Saves list
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 mts West from Herradura Entrance | Playa Herradura, Central Pacific, Herradura 5024005, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% Off Event
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Herradura
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended--Beautiful Resort, Wonderful Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Lovely property with excellent staff and great amenities. Stayed here during a friend's destination wedding and would highly recommend it to others looking at Costa Rica for theirs. The property is gorgeous and it's a great place for your visitors. Don't miss a visit to the Marina shops and restaurants and the infinity pool!

Room Tip: Rooms on floors 2-4 have the best views. 1st floor rooms are true garden level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    851
    431
    128
    51
    23
See reviews for
459
553
32
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Awesome place. beautiful setting, top notch staff; friendly and efficient. Good food and very good options nearby too. Good value and everyone is so helpful and accommodating.
Comfortable, clean and attracts diverse clientele.
Availability of nearby adventures made very accessible and easy by hotel staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I only visited the La Iguana course for a day golf outing. The staff was very friendly/helpful and tee times were widely available. [Tip: play in the morning as it frequently rains in the afternoons.] The course itself was a little water-logged in that it had rained heavily for two days prior. Nike SQ driver and irons are available for an additional $US60 (which includes 6 balls). Very scenic and challenging course. My chief complaint was with the greens: the type of grass used does not lend itself to close cutting. You really have to pound your putts, or they will stop 2 feet short!

Oh, and don't even think about searching for your ball if it enters into the surrounding flora/fauna. (Without leaving my cart, I saw iguanas (Duh!), a coati and plenty of signage for snakes and crocodiles.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We were greeted by very kind and helpful bell hops. They not only assisted us with our bags, but made our experience a special one. Sergio was most helpful during our stay. The morning buffet is a must! The view from our room was spectacular. The hotel is in close walking distance to the Marina, where we would have dinner, cup of coffee or drinks. They also have a nice coffee shop right on the property. As a guest, you can enjoy the workout facilities that are located in the Spa area. They have state of the art equipment and everything you need, with refreshing cucumber water and fruit available. For $10.00 more, you have access to the spa for the day, which provides showers, locker room, relaxation areas, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi and a coed lounge that overlooks the tennis courts. My guess is, this hotel would be the best on the island.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great property, great staff. Room was very comfortable. Wait staff in the restaurant was very nice. The casino isn't anything to take seriously but if you want a casino, go to Vegas. I look forward to staying there again someday.

Room Tip: Rainforest view will save you money. You can't see the ocean at night so why pay for it?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

First time to Costa Rica so comparisons are difficult. Location, amenities, service, food, activities, etc. are all really nice. However, compared to other ocean and golf resort offerings around the world I have to rate as average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our stay at Los Suenos was part of a package trip to Costa Rica. We have no complaints of any type about the complex... which could have been in any country on any continent of the world for all we could tell. On the ocean side of the hotel, there is an elaborate set of swimming pools so no one is tempted to go visit the actual beach. You get the beauty of the setting without being bothered to actually use the beach, which frankly isn't very special. There are several fine restaurants in the hotel itself and in the adjacent yacht club/condo complex. And watching the kids chase the iguanas around on the grass. There is a casino on the property if you are into that sort of thing.

All in all, it was very nice but lacking a real feel for being someplace other than in the US.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herradura
1.6 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#4 of 43 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 871 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
2.7 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#5 of 43 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
24.5 mi away
Tango Mar Beachfront Boutique Hotel & Villas
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort

Address: 800 mts West from Herradura Entrance | Playa Herradura, Central Pacific, Herradura 5024005, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Herradura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Herradura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognized by Travel & Leisure magazine readers as one of the "World's Best," the Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort is a luxury Costa Rica resort hotel nestled between the warm waters of the Pacific and a 1,100 acre tropical rainforest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Hotel Herradura
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean And Golf Resort
Marriott Los Suenos Ocean Hotel
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort Costa Rica/Herradura

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.