We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Marriott, wouldn't hang at the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 12 more sites!
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 mts West from Herradura Entrance | Playa Herradura, Herradura 5024005 , Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Night & $100 Credit
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Herradura
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very nice Marriott, wouldn't hang at the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The grounds are expansive. You arrive after an hour drive from nearest airport. Security gate prevents anyone from entering the grounds 24 hours a day. Wen you arrive you drive through the golf course and arrive at the main hotel entrance. Staff was eager to take our things and check in was seamless. The views of the ocean are spectacular from many places you can dine. There are tons of entertainment in the evening from the live shows, casino, and the night club.

My only issue was not enough beach. There isn't much sand you would want to hang out on, more muddy than anything.

Overall if you are staying for a day or two you could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    506
    281
    94
    41
    21
See reviews for
284
370
19
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights. Upgraded for 50 $ to the best room with balcony, hammock and pool/ ocean view. Wonderful staff, best breakfast buffet and great, relaxing pool area.
We would come back in a heartbeat , loved it.

Room Tip: The waterfalls to the ocean side/ pool are a bit noisy for some. They run from 7.30 to 9.30 at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a great vacation resort for couples looking to get away for a great weekend or longer. Very comfortable, relaxing, friendly, clean and the food is excellent. The rooms were very modern, well equipped and very, very spacious. The pool area is a dream with a great pool bar. The beaches are a little rocky, but that is the norm in Costa Rica. Several great hammocks on the property and plenty of nice walking areas around the resort to see native wildlife. I was down there for a concert in San Jose and stayed three great nights. Highly recommend this hotel. Only downside is leaving the safe confines of the hotel walls. I felt very, very safe inside the hotel compound walls, but wasn't too big on going into town unless I was on an excursion that the hotel set up. All in all, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't look over the front of the hotel which shows part of the golf cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We went to spend a delightful evening at the hotel bar and restaurant . We order seviche corvina, other dishes, and drinks. The quality and attention insurmountable. This hotel is suitable for a good rest with guaranteed quality. Their facilities are very stylish and suggesting stay a vacation or weekend. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just returned from Costa Rica and stayed for 3 nights at this property and my wife and i both thought this place was great, clean, quiet mainly due to it being the rainy season. The staff was great, the property well maintained. The food was above average but expensive. Not to take funds from the resort but try to book tours outside of the hotel, they're expensive as well. We found a site called pikotravel.com which has decent rates. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this Marriott property. Although October - December is considered the rainy season, it's basically a brief shower mainly in the afternoon. Sun still comes out and is beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samara
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Good course, priced about right. The pace of play was great and lots of sounds of nature.The staff was helpfull. The golf carts wont let you get to your car after the round. They turn off automatically.Weird I guess. Do they really have people stealing the carts.

They do charge a lot for a small bucket of range balls.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

this hotel is GORGEOUS! everyone is friendly and willing to answer questions at any time. roger, rodrigo, andres, morgan, carlos, charles and fabian all made us feel at home. my friend and i spent 3 nights at the hotel and wish we could have stayed forever. the pool area is beautiful and the rooms are clean. we asked for late check out and it was no problem. The perfect end to an amazing vacation in costa rica. thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort

Also Known As:
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean And Golf Resort
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Hotel
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Hotel Herradura
Marriott Los Suenos Ocean Hotel
Marriott Los Suenos
Los Suenos Marriott
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort Costa Rica/Herradura
Address: 800 mts West from Herradura Entrance | Playa Herradura, Herradura 5024005 , Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Herradura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Herradura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Otel, Venere, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort to your Saves list