We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome tours, pura vida!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piko Travel

Piko Travel
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort | 800 mts West from Herradura Entrance, Herradura, Costa Rica
506-8833-1772
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 Attractions in Herradura
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialize in high quality TOURS , Surf trips and lessons , ATV Tours Zip-Lining , Sport Fishing and much more. We strive to provide you with the best service for your vacation.Let us know your travel plans and we can arrange a shuttle service pickup/drop-off for you if you are flying into San Jose or san jose Airport. make sure you check our combo deals .pikotravel
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome tours, pura vida!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Pikotravel arranged my airport transportation and I did a couple of excursions. The prices are really good and Piko and his team will make sure you have a great time. I'll definitely book my transfer and tours with them again next time!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rutherford new jerser
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“great chilled dude”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

sits there with his black dog no pressure sales. great guy reasonable prices to all attractions. do jose's river croc tour

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Professional and reliable team to help with planning trips and transportation in the Herradura region of Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Feel free to trust the Piko team when planning a vacation to the Herradura area in Costa Rica. Ask for Ronald, the most friendly and trustworthy driver who will greet you upon your arrival to San Jose airport holding a sign with your name written on it; a nice sight in a foreign country. Ron drove us to Manuel Antonio National Park and picked us up precisely at the planned departure time. He even helped me learn Spanish and I called him "my professor ". The people in Costa Rica are friendly and try hard to please. You won't go wrong with this agency.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Piko, thank you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

From start to finish Piko and his staff made everything great. Reliable and trustworthy. I arranged everything via email from airport transfers to our family adventures directly with Piko. When he learned that my family was disappointed with a waterfall tour because the water level was low he tried and accomplished making it up to us by discounting other activities we had planned. A real stand up guy who truly cares about the happiness of his clients. As a family we loved the Los Suenos zip lining, ATV tour, horseback riding, Adventure Dining and reliable airport transfers. All at a Significantly better price than you can find elsewhere. Piko thanks for everything.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friends Help Friends Book with PIKO!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Piko is the best guy in tourism that we have ever dealt with. Responds to emails same day and a pleasure to speak with. Strongly suggest you book your airport transfers with Piko for about $100 for up to 4 people...or you can book through the Marriott's company and pay $75 pp. FACT, Piko's tour prices are better than the hotels. To sum it up, after dealing with Piko you feel good about supporting a small local business and quickly realize first hand how much he appreciated interacting with you and your business.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piko Travel also viewed

Herradura, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
 

Been to Piko Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piko Travel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.