We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful scenery delicious dairy products” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fox Hill Cheese House

Fox Hill Cheese House
1678 Church Street, Port Williams, Nova Scotia B0P 1T0 , Canada
(902) 542-3599
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Farms, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
atlanta
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery delicious dairy products”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

You can smell the farm before you arrive, it's a lovely drive through farmland. They have a handy box of all their cheeses set up for free tastings, I think there were at least 20 kinds, and there's free tastings of the ice cream too and some local delectable blackberries. We came home with several yummy cheeses.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Local Products, Beautiful Store In Country Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I went here for the first time in July 2012 and I was very pleased. Lots of samples, great wonderful cheeses, great gelato, everything tasted great. Ended up buying some cheeses and shared with other family members and they loved them too. The store is very clean and attractive and there is a nice gaezbo outside where you can sit and enjoy your purchases with a great country view. I will be back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“If you like cheeses and gelato, this is the place for you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Melissa gave us the the low down on their operation. She was very informative and our group understood how this place has grown. Their products are made from their own milk from their own cows. Nice to see a family farm marketing themselves as well as this one is doing. Great products !The cheese is excellent as well as the ice cream. Try them all - you will be glad you did! We took a tour of the business and therefore, there was a small charge. There isn't a charge otherwise.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Croix, NS
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cheese, cheese and more cheese!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Try the quark! It's delish. We have tried many products and loved every one!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The ice cream is delicious, and the cheese curds :)

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fox Hill Cheese House also viewed

Port Williams, Southwest Nova Scotia
Port Williams, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Fox Hill Cheese House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fox Hill Cheese House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.