We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Toscana Laticastelli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Toscana Laticastelli to your Saves list
Hotel Toscana Laticastelli
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   SS 78, km 23 | Località Laticastelli, 53040 Rapolano Terme, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rapolano Terme
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bologna
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Magic place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Laticastelli is a corner of paradise just outside Siena, surrounded by verdant woodland within a landscape of incomparable beauty in exceptional location with an excellent reception.
The rustic, rural wooden furniture is complemented by antique doors and windows, with marble and travertine contributing to the enchanting melange of styles
Pristine and beautiful, you can enjoy typical Tuscan high quality dishes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    35
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
127
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our family of four including two teenage daughters (13 & 16) stayed for three nights while touring around Tuscany. Fabulous, historical accomodation, great running routes for a triathlete, outstanding infinite pool and the most charming hosts we have every experienced! We look forward to our return visit again!

Sue & Jim from Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at Laticastelli for 3 nights during our Italy trip. Hotel is amazing, historical, charming and confortable.
Pool view is breath taking, rooms are really confortable. It is definetely a wonderful place, specially if you are a couple.
Hotel has a great location to explore Tuscany and the owner is around during the breakfast giving you maps and great advices to explore the region.
By the way, all staff is really friendly and make you feel welcome!
Loved our stay at Laticastelli! I definetely recommend to all!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Laticastelli offers great vacation experience in the middle of the Tuscany Mountains. The staff welcomed us in a very nice way and let us choose between two rooms which were available. The rooms are simple but nice and let you have the Tuscany Country feeling. The beds are very comfortable and the bathroom is clean, equipped with hair dryer and the soaps and stuff we all know from the major hotels. The pool offers relax and a marvelous view over the landscape. We were lucky and could appreciate and wonderful romantic sundown. Breakfast ist simple but offers a variety of bread, joghurt and fruits.
We really enjoyed the two days and for sure will come back some day.
PD: the owner is available during breakfast to assit for travel and visit planning, helping with personally drawn maps ... This makes a difference

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stay just a couple of days to realize how wonderful the whole experience was. The view is breath- taking and walking through the streets you get an idea of being in a medieval town. The service is friendly and kind. Finally, the swimming pool 's view is a must see!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Sometimes surprises can be a nice thing. This was exactly the case. In the middle of our trip to Italy we decided to cut short one night in the Amalfi coast and add that in Tuscan. One of my wife's friend told her about Laticastelli and totally out of the blue we decided to give it a try. I am thrilled that we did so....

The place is off Siena-Florence Highway, but frankly I couldn't hear a thing from my bedroom. The Villa is very charming and the manager (Simone) would simply do more than he could to make us feel comfortable. We got the simplest room and from this one I could tell there is plenty of space, perfect shower and free wi-fi.

We also had the chance to have dinner at the Hotel. Perfect food and perfect staff.

Bottom line. If you want to go to really nice place to be at and enjoy the view, there is your place....

Would definitely go back!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We are living in rome and were looking for the perfect getaway in Tuscany. We couldn't be more lucky.
The location was great, close to Siena, and every route to nearby medieval towns.
The owners are there making sure you have a good time, they give you advice and have a map for every tourist destination in the area (and other non tourist destinations too).
The food was excellent, good variety, everything tasted great, and the restaurant has a breathtaking view of the valley.
The swimming pool gives you a peaceful spot to relax and enjoy the views.
The room was very clean, spacious.

when you first get there, you feel like you are going back in time and living in the times it was built.
It's a paradise hidden in the Tuscany.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Toscana Laticastelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Toscana Laticastelli

Address: SS 78, km 23 | Località Laticastelli, 53040 Rapolano Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Rapolano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rapolano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Toscana Laticastelli 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Toscana Laticastelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Toscana Laticastelli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.