We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out! Fantastic fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Experience4x4

Experience4x4
By Loch Duntelchaig, Dores IV2 6AW, Scotland
+44 7825 428227
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 attractions in Dores
Type: Off road/All Terrain Vehicle Trails
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The Highland's Premier 4x4 Off-Road Driving Experience and Extreme Quad Biking Attraction in the North of Scotland. Open all year round. Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri, Sat. 11.00 - 17.30.(dusk in Jan/Feb). Please call us to book in. 15 minutes from Inverness, Inverness Airport and Invergordon. It's an all-weather adrenaline filled activity which will make you happy and scared at the same time! 4x4 Driving from age 17+, Quad Biking from age 16+, this awesome attraction is like no other Driving Experience Centre you have been too. Set high in the hills by Loch Duntelchaig, this family run business will show you just what these powerful LandRover cars machines are capable of and you will come away delighted at just what you have achieved over our purpose built Highland themed obstacle course! Fun for kids too, no lower age limit for passengers. Want more exhilaration? Choose our 4WD Honda Big Red Quads and experience EXTREME 4WD quad biking. We offer Corporate Venue Hire, Group bookings, Stag and Hen Packages, Gift Vouchers, Luxury accommodation and more too. See the website for full details.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Orkney,Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great day out! Fantastic fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Me and a large group of lasses booked here for a hen weekend activity.
Maybe wasn't everyone's cuppa-tea but great fun had by all!
So much fun.
Sore sides from laughing and screaming!
Thanks to the team, they were great and supportive!.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfmadnutter, Owner at Experience4x4, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hen weekends make our day! Cool hens making uncool noises, you made us laugh as much as you did! As you say, even the girls who weren't that into it can still get a good laugh and a scare from being a passenger! Thanks for posting a review. Much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballymoney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Great Day Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

What an entertaining couple of hours. Ross really enjoyed his couple of times round the course. Fiona and Malcolm are superb hosts. Do not miss an opportunity to spend some time here. Hope to see you again next year for more challenges.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfmadnutter, Owner at Experience4x4, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to post a review to let the world know about us! :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Scotland.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I bought this for my husbands Christmas present which we only got round to using in July, we were both on day's off from work and just back from our summer holiday's with the children, the sun was shining and we thought it would be a good time to go.
We had the most fantastic time, Fiona and Malcolm the best hosts ever, very happy, friendly and all round great people, thank you very much for making a great day extra special. Can not wait to go back and do it again, am also looking forward to trying out all the new things they have got planned for the near future.
Would highly recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfmadnutter, Owner at Experience4x4, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
That's just the reaction we love :) Thank you for the kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ROCKinest time possible in Inverness!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Fiona and Malcolm were so friendly and professional. We had a blast bouncing and shaking our way around the hill above Duntelchaig (A.K.A DentalShag! ;) ) Malcolm's humor and directions were the perfect ways to thoroughly enjoy our time. If you are traveling to Inverness you NEED to book the 4x4 experience. In a word, fantabulous! :)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfmadnutter, Owner at Experience4x4, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Love your descriptions :) It was a real pleasure to meet you and were delighted that you made it after your false start! Hope the lost camera case arrives safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tain, United Kingdom
1 review
“great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Went twice one with family then friends
Well worth the money
Great course to drive
Great friendly owners who talk you thru the obstacles
Going back again with relations when there up on holiday
Fiona and Malcolm really look after there customers
Well done keep up the great work

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfmadnutter, Owner at Experience4x4, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
We will do our best Ernie! Your praise keeps us spurred and makes all the hard work worthwhile. Look forward to seeing you again with your extended family members :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Experience4x4 also viewed

Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
 
Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Experience4x4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Experience4x4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Experience4x4 to your Saves list