We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Bellevue to your Saves list
Hotel Bellevue
10 Rue Paul Crampel, 62179 Wissant, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wissant
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Charming and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Popped in here having not booked anywhere to stay for a night early August this year. The lady on reception was lovely and offered us a double room for 115 Euros, includng dinner and breakfast. We were also alliwed to leave out bicycles in an unused lounge room. OK, the room was on the small side, but I was sleeping there, not holding a convention. The dinner was really delicious and the full buffet breakfast was very impressive, huge pains chocolats and croissants, fruit, cheese, cold meats, etc. For the price, and the relaxed ambiance, I would definitely go back. Also, the bar has amazing wallpaper. I wasn't aware there was a pool, but Tripadvisor has asked me to rate it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    26
    9
    8
    7
See reviews for
10
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
chelmsford, england
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here as an overnight stop having got a late ferry to Calais, only about half an hour from Calais this is just right for that. The hotel is dated but that is part of it's charm, an old fashioned town hotel. We were pleasantly surprised what a charming little town Wissant is, a nice square, some nice looking restaurants and a massive beach. Booked on line for a budget price, no complaints as a stopover, a bit basic for a holiday location!

Room Tip: Some rooms on the top floor may have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Sited just on the edge of a traditional sea-side Village in France. The hotel built in the thirties, art deco style, still has a pleasing façade. the interior as well is kept well and looks well kept. The room was slightly small with a tiny adjoining bathroom. the bath/shower was a sit in bath, but usable as a shower.

Room Tip: If you are off to the Ferry or Train on an early start, note that the reception does not open up unt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maisieres
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed in July 2011 and had great hopes about this hotel, but were VERY dissapointed. This hotel is the most tired, run-down hotel we have ever been in. Even the colourscheme is terrible - with a Atlantic coast location this hotel should be given a thorough make-over, and would possibly attract more customers. The bathroom was ALL in pink, painted 20 years ago and with clear signs of humidity, dampness and rotten floorboards, not very hotellike!! Breakfast was very basic, and coffee, milk and croissants were only brought to the table when customers asked for it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

We booked this Hotel on the weight of the last review. The hotel is extremely tired and dated, but it was clean. The beds were a small double in a small room. The rooms were clean and tidy. We booked 2 rooms for saturday night - they included dinner, bed and breakfast for Euro 114 per room. Our trip to france was based around eating at a certain restaurant near Wissant on Saturday night. The room was a fixed price whether we had dinner or not. As we didn't have dinner this effectively made it expensive for room only - seeing as it was only 2 star. We chose not to stay, but if the room rate had been less for room only we would have stayed.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

Since 1995 we have sampled most hotels Wissant has to offer. We return to this one as it is unpretentious and straightforward. The patisserie at breakfast is first class and we have always had excellent sleep quality in quiet surroundings. I can see that you might want a TV in your room in the middle of winter on a business trip but with the wonderful Wissant beach a pleasant stroll away why would you want to be indoors?

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

This hotel was not up to the standard that we have come to expect in France.
On the surface it looks ok if a little faded at the edges. The room we were shown was small pokey with absolutely no extras, no TV, radio information pack, menus, breakfast times etc. The bathroom was tiny and smelly with a dirty hand towel on the floor. The restaurant pleasant but no choice menu? Food poor ,breakfast however was good. website over egged !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: 10 Rue Paul Crampel, 62179 Wissant, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Wissant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Wissant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel** Bellevue a garde son style art deco des annees 30 et vous propose 25 chambres. Il est entoure d'un parc ombrage et dispose d'un parking prive pouvant accueillir voitures, motos et bus. Les chambres composees de lit double, twin, triple et familiale sont toutes equipees de salle de bain (boignoire-sabot douche et WC), de television et de telephone. Lorsque le temps le permet vous pouvez prendre votre petit dejeuner ou deguster une boisson sur notre terrasse avec vue sur le parc. Toute l'equipe du Bellevue vous accueillera dans une ambiance conviviale et familiale. Le chef vous concoctera une cuisine traditionnelle a base de produits de la mer. Il est situe a 200 m du centre du village et a 600 m de la plage la ou vous pourrez pratiquer de nombreuses activites : planche a voile (un des meilleurs spots europeens), tennis, char a voile, promenades guidees. Vous assisterez egalement au retour ds flobart (bateaux de peche) puis a la vente du poisson sur la place du village tous les matins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.