We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly won the cup!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Horse Sports Bar

Sea Horse Sports Bar
Calle Fuerteventura, 35650 El Cotillo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 30 Restaurants in El Cotillo
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Tyne & wear
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nearly won the cup!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Was here to watch the Sunderland Man City game.
Decent lager or 2 or 3!!
Friendly staff and decent atmosphere

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ayrshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“friendly and homely bar/restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stumbled across this friendly bar with staff who made us so welcome. One of the few bars in El Cotillo where the Spaniards and tourists mix together in a convivial atmosphere.
The sizzling garlic prawns are to die for and the toilets spotlessly clean. Great location with views over the new harbour.
We hope to return the next time we visit the fantastic beaches of El Cotillo.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Cheap drinks and english beer and cider on draught.
Sadly during our visit it was primarily occupied with slight 'undesirables'

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Lovely owner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We showed up in cotillo on a late flight and found all the shops to be shut. Coming from england we didn't want to drink the water. Luckily we stumbled upon this place and asked to buy a few bottles of water to tide us over until morning. The owner was kind enough to sell us a bunch at a discounted price and even offered us teabags or whatever else we may have needed. We declined but the water was a lifesaver! We unfortunately didn't have time to go back there but will next time we visit fuerta. This place is a credit to cotillo and fuerta in general.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Horse Sports Bar also viewed

El Cotillo, La Oliva
El Cotillo, La Oliva
 
El Cotillo, La Oliva
El Cotillo, La Oliva
 

Been to Sea Horse Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Horse Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.