We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Vaca Azul

La Vaca Azul
C/ Requena, 9 - Muelle Viejo, 35650 El Cotillo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
+34 928 53 86 85
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in El Cotillo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $22 - $34
Cuisines: French, Chowder, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant avec 2 terrasses et un salon face au vieux port de el cotillo situe calle requena n9
Banchory, Scotland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A memorable lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We landed here for lunch because Casa Rustica was not serving. Stunning setting outside by the sea. We went for their fish - one was red snapper and one was parrot fish. Both very good, but the snapper best. beautifully cooked, filleted at the table. Nice bread and dips to start.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    240
    57
    21
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Linkoping, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Searching for a toilet in El Cotillop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

tWe went there to visit the toilet. After quite a while we also got some beer.I do not know anything about the food, but it should be quite good.
Outside the restaurant there were birds flying back and forth. There was a whole swarm of them. This was the only attraction I could find in El Cotillo.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Unbelievably Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

It was recommended that we should visit this restaurant whilst on holiday in Fuerteventura over Christmas and the new year. I'm absolutely delighted that we did! The most stunning views out over the bay and the friendliest and most helpful staff you could ever wish for. The starters were stunning - baby squid and huge green-lipped muscles in a herb crust. Absolutely excellent. We chose our fish - caught that day - and it was exceptional, cooked to perfection and filleted for us at the table. Who would have thought that the very ugly parrot fish could taste so good? I couldn't recommend this restaurant more highly. It was a wonderful lunchtime experience all round.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“lovely beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

we use to come here most days after the beach for a few beers and to soak up the views.its right on the harbour front and in the sun. its a great place to just chill out and watch the world go by.the staff were great,and the food upstairs was really good

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent, ask for Claude”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had 3 excellent family dinners here, Claude the owner was first class, very good set up, we'll worth a visit

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vaca Azul also viewed

El Cotillo, La Oliva
El Cotillo, La Oliva
 
El Cotillo, La Oliva
El Cotillo, La Oliva
 

Been to La Vaca Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vaca Azul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.