We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Terrazas de la Alpujarra

Save Saved
You added Las Terrazas de la Alpujarra to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Terrazas de la Alpujarra
Plaza del Sol 7, 18412 Bubion, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Bubion
Trois-Rivières, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, it was perfect to be close to the national park sierra navada.
We rented an appartment for 2 , we were really impressed! We were in one of the appartment of the town, we had everything we need, a nice room, kitchen and living room with bathroom, everything was clean, nothing missing.
Super big balcony to take a drink at night!
Really cheap for all of this, we were not expecting so much for the price!

The internet works in the cafe and at the hotel but not in the appartment.
Add taxe so count 50 euros a night.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    19
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

A wonderful place to stay. We arrived having been travelling around Spain for 4 weeks and it felt like coming home. Francisco and his wife make you feel so welcome although they speak no English.
It was easy to find with our satnav and there was easy free parking nearby. It is a charming traditional old house. Bubion is one of the tiny villages of white houses clinging to the mountainside with tiny narrow streets. There was no lift. (I don’t think anywhere in Bubion has a lift). Our room was on the 2nd floor and was lovely. It had a huge window in 2 of the walls. One with a view of the snow topped Sierra Nevada and one looking up the little street. The room was very simple with curtains and bedcovers in the look of the traditional woven materials – very pretty. The room was small but perfectly adequate. The beds were comfy, there was a side table and a chair and a wardrobe. The bathroom was good with a bidet and hair dryer and special little bars of soap with mountain herbs. The bath was good with a good shower. The shower curtain was fabric but it was not one of those awful ones that cling. The room was spotlessly clean. There was no telly or Wi-Fi in the rooms but downstairs was a large room spilling out onto a beautiful terrace. This is where it all happens. Breakfast – simple (not free but cheap) and excellent. There is a comfy sofa and chairs and a huge telly and a great place to sit for Wi-Fi connection. There are a huge number of books about the area in English and novels. Francisco also has information on many wonderful walks and will print out info for you. The terrace is a joy. It looks out down over the valley. The view is quite amazing. There are plants growing and a fountain with fish and a talking parrot. There is also a terrace on the 1st floor and 2nd floor. We took to sitting out on the terrace on the 2nd floor, drinking wine and watching the sun sink down behind the hills whilst a crazy black bird sang to us from the chimney top of the nearest house.
We had lunch was at either one of 2 amazing places nearby, up the hill, on either side of the main street through Bubion. One was called Tiede, the other was directly opposite.
Everyone was so friendly, it was comfortable, peaceful and beautiful – we felt this was our perfect place

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We arrived in the area knowing that we wanted to stay in one of the villages in the Poquiera Gorge. We tried Capilliera first but there were no hotel rooms available so we drove on to Bubion which was the next village along. Our guidebook says that it is the 'least attractive' of the villages so we were surprised and delighted to find it so beautiful. Las Terraza's was the first hotel we tried. We were given the choice of a couple of rooms and chose a simple double room furnished in a Spanish style which was right beside a beautiful sun terrace with stunning views of the mountains.
Bubion itself is lovely - peaceful, relaxed and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

Lovely cosy mountain hostal. Friendly reception, helpful information for the local area, particularly for walkers. Basic rooms but warm and clean with good bathrooms. Open fire lovely for colder days. Owners have great music taste.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2009

I have stayed at Las Terrazas many times and always enjoyed the experience.
The Hostal is idealy situated in the centre of Bubion with easy parking in front of the Hostal or in the free car park opposite.

The rooms are very simple but always clean some offer superb views of the Poqueira valley. Breakfasts are basic but adequate and the coffee is excellent. Francisco the owner and his wife are very friendly and helpful.

I'll certainly use this hostal again both for myself and for clients.

Mark Ainsworth www.sierratrekking.co.uk

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2005

We stayed here for 2 weeks in August 2003. This small hotel is perfectly situated at the foot of the village with stunning views of the mountains and the sea some 50 kilometres away. As the name suggests the hotel is built on 3 terraces where you can take breakfast and gaze at the views. The rooms are fairly small but clean and comfortable with en-suite facilities. The breakfasts are very basic (toast with spreads, yogurt and coffee/tea) but the prices are extremely cheap and represent first class value. We paid £14 per person per night! No english was spoken but we had no problems making ourselves understood and the owners were very friendly. I recommend a hire car for getting around and there is a public car park (free) opposite the hotel. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel as unbelievable value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Las Terrazas de la Alpujarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Terrazas de la Alpujarra

Address: Plaza del Sol 7, 18412 Bubion, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Bubion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Bubion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Las Terrazas de la Alpujarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Terrazas De La Alpujarra Hotel Bubion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Terrazas de la Alpujarra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.