We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get more than you paid for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa del Trigo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa del Trigo to your Saves list
Hotel Casa del Trigo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Hispanidad 14, 18320 Santa Fe, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Santa Fe
Javea, Spain
Level Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“You get more than you paid for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, convenient for Granada without the traffic & parking hassle. Very comfortable beds and pillows, no views but nothing to see anyway as it is in the centre of town. The staff are very pleasant, the breakfast is OK and it is very good value at euros 59 per room. Santa Fe is a funny little place but it has a charming church in the centre and the temporary palace set up by Ferdinand & Isabella when they were beseiging Granada and where they met Columbus and agreed to finance his voyage. A tip, if you want to eat somewhere different try Cafe Bar La Union in Calle Iglesia 1, tel: 958 440 356 (Spanish speaking only). Very friendly owner with a Mexican wife who cooks very nice food at cheap prices.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    29
    10
    15
See reviews for
16
48
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We checked into this 4-star hotel due to its proximity to Granada (30 minutes by bus). Alas, it has more stars than it deserves. Despite arriving early, we were assigned a room in the basement with two windows that lead to nowhere. While the room was clean, the TV lacked any non-Spanish channels. The no smoking room clearly had smokers staying in it as the bed reeked of cigarette smoke. It rained at night and we ended up having dinner at the hotel's restaurant. That also was horrible. The seasonal fruit dish ended up being two whole apples! The room was overpriced for what we got!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Too bad there is only excellent...or it would have been a VERY excellent!! It's in a little town outside Granada (15 to the Alhambra).The building outside is gorgeous. Lobby is nothing special. The rooms and bathrooms are great. The windows in the bedroom are the old wooden windows that have a little door in them where you can open and look out. Very quaint! The room has an adorable Juliette balcony. Upstairs on the roof is a jacuzzi, we didn't use it but we did bring a bottle of wine up and played cards and watched the sunset and the beautiful views! It was our (my husband and I and our son and his wife) 2nd favorite hotel in our European trip (3 and a half weeks of France, Germany, Italy and Spain.)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

It was good. Delicious meals, a very comfortable bed and loved the rustic decoration! 15 mins away from Granada center, i loved to stay in such a lovely place, and very peacefull zone aswell! Very polite and kind staff always with a smile in their faces... That was the best. They gave us maps and everything we needed to enjoy our stay. JUST GREAT

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

We liked this hotel. We couldn't find suitable rooms in Granada and stayed here en route to the Alhambra. Pleasant staff, nice decor, very good buffet breakfast. Free public parking 5 mins walk away. Very lively cafe tapas bar at street level. Otherwise, not a whole lot to do in town.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Fe
Hotel Capitulaciones
#2 of 2 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Hotel Granada Palace
#5 of 11 in Monachil
3.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Albaicín
Hotel Cerro del Sol
Hotel Cerro del Sol
#56 of 127 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Sidorme Granada Hotel
#30 of 127 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa del Trigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa del Trigo

Address: Avenida Hispanidad 14, 18320 Santa Fe, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa del Trigo 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in the historical town of Santa Fe, 7 kilometres from Granada city center. Casa del Trigo boasts a well cared for decoration, creating a unique and practical space. The rooms are fully-equipped with all modern amenities to ensure your stay is a comfortable one. The hotel has 24-hour reception, cafeteria, restaurant and living rooms. Its convenient location means you can easily visit nearby Granada, with its World Heritage status, and Sierra Nevada ski resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Casa del Trigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Del Trigo Santa Fe, Spain - Province Of Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa del Trigo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.