We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved Misty View!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montville Misty View Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Montville Misty View Cottages to your Saves list
Montville Misty View Cottages
284 - 296 Western Avenue, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We loved Misty View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed in the Balinese cottage at Misty View for 2 nights in June and really loved it. The cottage was very private and beautifully furnished and decorated. The views of the mist over the lake were stunning and it was so quiet. The breakfast hamper was great and we loved feeding the fish in the pond at the front door! Misty View was a wonderful, relaxing and luxurious place to stay, so thank you!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MistyViewCottages, Owner at Montville Misty View Cottages, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Hi Sally_Brisb,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Misty View. We're glad you found the Balinese Cottage to be private and peaceful and that you enjoyed the breakfast hamper. The mist over the lake is ceratinly a special sight. I'm sure the fish enjoyed having you stay aswell.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Misty View again.

Kind Regards,
Colin and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
53
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We recently stayed at the Montville Misty View Cottages and found the Jacaranda cottage everything we could want! - fireplace going on arrival, friendly welcome, chocolates, all the comforts of home including band aids and panadol!!...the finest details were taken care of!!.....the cottages were far enough away from each other that you felt like you were on your own, the grounds were superb and the amentities top class!! we really enjoyed cooking on the outdoor bbq on our private balcony overlooking lake baroon which was so so relaxing!!...waking up to birds and nature and we could see the stars from our recliner lounges and from the spa at night.....a wonderful two nights spent away in secluded place with great views and great everything! the breaksfast hamper was plentiful and there was something for every taste and I have to say the homemade bread was just so yyummooo!!!!....thank you Colin and Donna for a beautiful stay and we will return we loved it so much!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Montville Misty View Cottages, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
HI Natasha V,

Thankyou for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed the Jacaranda Cottage and all it's little comforts. We like our cottages to feel like they are a home away from home for our guests. How wonderful it would have been star gazing from the spa! We glad you liked the breakfast hamper, our home made bread is very popular! We look forward to welcoming you back to Misty View again soon for more star gazing. Regards, Colin and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights away at Misty View Cottages and absolutely loved it! We stayed in the 'Bottlebrush' cottage and couldn’t have been happier! It was lovely and quiet, very relaxing and perfect for a romantic weekend away! We were greeted with a friendly welcome and were provided with a nice breakfast hamper which we certainly enjoyed. We made good use of the outdoor barbecue and the indoor fireplace which was provided, and were impressed by some of the 'little touches' such as chocolates given to us on arrival.
The cottage was beautifully furnished, clean, neat & tidy and well stocked with everything you needed. The view over Lake Baroon is amazing, especially from the spa, The king size bed was really comfortable, probably the best out of all the places we've ever stayed. Overall we were extremely happy with our stay at Misty View Cottages and we will definitely be going back

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Montville Misty View Cottages, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Hi tony c,

Thanks for writing a great review for Misty View. We're glad you found the Bottlebrush cottage to be quiet and relaxing and well stocked for your stay. It does have a great view of the lake from the spa. I'm happy you found the king size bed to be so comfortable, it can make all the difference for your holiday having a comfortable bed. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next relaxing and romantic getway. Regards,Colin and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

Very relaxing stay in a beautiful secluded spot. Service was generally good, allowed for late check in and had lovely breakfast hampers each morning (great for lazy breaky bbqs on the balcony). Only reason for 'average' rating re service was reception was unattended when we wanted to go in and get books/movies. Overall, lovely accom in a wonderful spot and would definately recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MistyViewCottages, Owner at Montville Misty View Cottages, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Hi Catherine_Jane1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you had a relaxing stay in one of our secluded cottages. We do like to offer extra services like late check-ins etc.
I'm sorry that you found the reception unnattended when you wanted to borrow some dvd/books. We do try very hard to make sure there is someone always available in reception, however occasionally, we both need to go out to get supplies etc. Your feedback is important to us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Colin and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We recently spent a night away at Misty View Cottages and absolutely LOVED it! We stayed in the 'Bottlebrush' cottage (it was the only one left as we only booked a few days before) and couldnt have been happier! It was lovely and quiet, very relaxing and perfect for a romantic weekend away! The cottage was beautifully furnished, clean, neat & tidy and well stocked with everything you needed - frypans, saucepans, cooking oil, paper towel, glad wrap & alfoil, flyspray, etc - if you need it, its there. The fireplace was great and even though its not yet winter it was rainy and cold, so we lit the fire which warmed up the cottage beautifully. We really loved beautiful soft bathrobes, slippers were also provided although we did not use them. The view over Lake Baroon is amazing, especially from the spa, which was another thing we loved. The king size bed was really comfortable, probably the best out of all the places we've ever stayed. The breakfast hamper included bacon, eggs, sausages, tomato, mushrooms, fruit, yoghurt, milk and homemade bread (which was so yummy!) and was more than enough for the 2 of us. The only thing we werent so impressed with is that all guests have to wash up ( or use dishwasher in room) and put away all their dishes before leaving, which for the price I would'nt have expected... Overall we were very happy with our stay at Misty View Cottages, the staff were friendly and welcoming and we will definitely be going back! :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MistyViewCottages, Owner at Montville Misty View Cottages, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear Rissa07,

Thankyou for your great review.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Misty View. The "home away from home" feeling is important to us and we like our guests feel at home and enjoy all the little extra comforts.

Being a "Bed and Breakfast" accomodation, we pride our selves on providing a high quality bed and generous breakfast hamper ard and we're very glad you were happy with them.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Colin and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We made a last-minute decision on Saturday to head up to Montville that night. There weren’t many places available, but Montville Misty Views had a vacancy, so I took it and off we went. It turned out to be a happy choice when we rolled up to reception. Colin and Donna the owners who bought the place last year, were very friendly and professional. We were directed to ‘Bottlebrush’ while Colin followed with the generous breakfast basket provided as part of the tariff.

The first thing that you notice is the amazing view out to Lake Baroon, then the spacious and attractive split-level layout of the cottage. The cottages have been recently refurbished, and have a chalet-type feel with a cathedral ceiling and exposed beams. They are well spaced apart so you feel like you are the only people there. Having stayed in quite a number of couples retreat accommodation, I can honestly say that Misty Views checks all the boxes. King bed – check, spa with a view – check, complete privacy – check, surrounded by nature – check, peace and quiet - check. There were birds, butterflies and dragonflies in abundance. The glass-fronted fireplace was ready to be lit, but it was not cold enough to require it, so we will have to return in winter.

We looked over the lovely Balinese cottage before we left and I have my eye on it for our next trip to the beautiful Maleny Montville area. Thank you Colin and Donna. Well done.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MistyViewCottages, Owner at Montville Misty View Cottages, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Marg_from_Brisbane,
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so glad you choose to stay at Misty View Cottages for your recent Montville trip and that it ticked all your boxes for a private luxury getaway. We are very lucky to have such magical views of Lake Baroon and glad you enjoyed them. We look forward to welcoming you back in winter when you can really enjoy the cottage with the warm log fire.
Kind Regards,
Colin and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We recently had two nights in the beautiful Balinese cottage at Misty View Cottages. From the moment we arrived we were impressed with the warmth of our hosts and the well maintained grounds. The views from every aspect of this property are sensational. Our cottage was breathtaking in its luxury and privacy and there is nothing you could want for in terms of what is supplied. The breakfast hamper was generous in proportions and catered for every taste. The owners have outdone themselves in terms of providing only the best for their guests. We will definitely be back. Congratulations and many thanks. Felicity

Room Tip: We stayed in the Balinese cottage, which is situated away from the rest of the property in a seclude...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MistyViewCottages, Owner at Montville Misty View Cottages, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear TissT,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a generous review.
We are very happy you found Paradise in the Balinese Cottage. We're glad you enjoyed all the luxuries, the fabulous views of Lake Baroon and the breakfast hamper. We look forward to you returning to Paradise again soon.
Kind Regards,
Colin and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Montville Misty View Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montville Misty View Cottages

Address: 284 - 296 Western Avenue, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montville Misty View cottages where Peace, Seclusion and Lake Views await you.... With only four cosy spa cottages nestled amongst 20 acres and all with magnificent uninterrupted views of Lake Baroon, your privacy is assured. All our luxurious spa cottages feature king size beds, double spas, cosy wood fire places and air-conditioning for extra comfort. A private undercover carport is attached to each cottage. The quaint little town of Montville where you’ll find many shops, cafes and restaurants is less than 3kms down the road. There is also Flame Hill Winery which is only 300metres along the road. A relaxing massage can also be arranged in the privacy of your cottage. At Misty View there are many little extras, such as plush bath robes & slippers, luxurious linen & boutique bathroom products. Gourmet plunger coffee, a selection of fine teas and hot chocolate are also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Montville Misty View Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montville Misty View Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.