We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What has happened to good old customer service!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Montville Coffee Pot

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Montville Coffee Pot
168 Main Street, Montville, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 19 Restaurants in Montville
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What has happened to good old customer service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Shocking and really stuned at the lack of customer service and the rude attitude - I travelled down and stopped in but wish I hadn't - I was ignored by staff and when I had questions I was ignored!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bundaberg
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Friendly and Relaxed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Coffee shop menu. Big breakfasts, salads, cakes, coffee, milkshakes etc. Service is friendly although a bit slow on very busy days or times. Decor is basic but pleasant with inside and outside seating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic !!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

I Will Be Telling All My Friends About This Great Cafe !!!!Fabulous Food & friendly Staff :)) Very Loverly Cafe !! I Recommend This Cafe To Anyone,
Enjoy !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The place to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

From the moment I walked in the door I had outstanding service. General friendly conversation was had. The food is incredible and the value even better!
HIGHLY RECOMEND!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Thank God for Montville Coffee Pot !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just like to thank the friendly staff at the Coffee Pot, my daughter and I have special dietary requirements, the wonderful staff went over and beyond their service to cater for my daughter and I !!! So if have any dietary issues, go to Montville Coffee Pot , I highly recommend them !!! Thank you Ladies , we will be coming back!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montville Coffee Pot also viewed

 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Montville Coffee Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montville Coffee Pot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.