We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Oh Blissful Peace"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montville Village Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Montville Village Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Montville Village Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
57 Main St, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Montville B&B and Inns
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“"Oh Blissful Peace"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I came here for our 10th Wedding Anniversary on the wknd of 27th July.Upon arrival, Janets greeting was very welcoming...and the residence looked beautiful and immaculate. Our room was absolutely gorgeous and the view from our room spectacular!

It was so peaceful and inviting.Janets cooking was delicious and her company was lovely as well, but she was also very good at giving us our privacy. Janets tips on what to do and where to eat was invaluable...oh and did we mention her scrumptious cooking!!! (was seriously good)

It must also be mentioned the cleanliness of the rooms (and the rest of the residence)...they were spotless and beautifully maintained. The bed was very very comfortable and especially on those very chilly winter nights...very cosy. There were lovely thoughtful touches in the rooms as well, such as fluffy robes and bottles of water and chocolate....I could go on....

We had an amazing time and could not recommend this place enough....we will be back, without a doubt. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tadpole57, Owner at Montville Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for your generous comments. We enjoy having our guests as much as they like staying. Its lovely to have a laugh and enjoy our guests company. We are very blessed to have a lovely girl who has been with us for over 3 years. She does a fabulous job keeping the place in tip top condition. We certainly couldn't do our part of the job without her help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We Love It! Janet & Steve are very accomodating hosts, with a genuine warmth. This luxurious B&B is perfect for an escape from our busy everyday life. There is ample privacy, delicious breakfast menu and we love the special treats. The views are magic and stresses melt away. Thank you Montville Village B&B... can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tadpole57, Owner at Montville Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B. The restful,peaceful ambience of our B&B seems to be one of the things that guests appreciate about the B&B. Sometimes plans for a busy weekend evaporate because people are seduced into lazing on the deck with a book.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had the first two nights of our honeymoon here and could not have been more impressed. The decor is incredible, there is a glorious view and Janet's breakfasts are seriously to die for! We really felt like we were in our own little slice of heaven. Can't wait until our anniversary for an excuse to go back again.

Room Tip: Both rooms are delightful, if you like to have a spa the view from the bathroom is breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tadpole57, Owner at Montville Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
We will look forward to seeing you both again on your anniversary. Have missed your infectious laugh and interesting tales. We hope that married life is going well and is all that you hoped it would be.
Have a great year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Our stay was a joint birthday gift from my sister and it was a perfect treat. I have never stayed in such gorgeous surroundings, right down to the luxury of heavy damask sheets, chocolates, magazines, home made cookies, even the teas are top notch, and a view to die for. We decided we'd just stay in and make the most of our surroundings so took nibbles with us, which we enjoyed on our veranda with a bottle of bubbles overlooking the spectacular view and sunset. There's a fabulous cosy sitting room where we curled up in front of the fire for the evening. Perfect on a winter evening. Janet cooks an amazing breakfast which is served out on the terrace with that lovely view down to the coast. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt utterly spoiled. This is a must stay B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Montville Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your generous praise. Running the B&B is hard work at times. However, it is all worth it when we know our guests have had a great stay. It is lovely to be able to spoil people for a short time before they return to the hustle and bustle of everyday life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed for one night for our wedding anniversary recently but wished we had booked for a few nights instead! Fantastic location, great hospitality, superb breakfast - to die for! Janet's special attention and great hospitality made our stay. The room was great, the bed and pillows were heavenly, the view was breathtaking and the decor superb! Added extras were chocolates, fine teas, and home cooked cookies and pie! We desperately needed a break and we relaxed as soon as we arrived! We will definately be going back and next time for longer!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tadpole57, Owner at Montville Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Thank you Peta for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to help you celebrate your wedding anniversary and we are always pleased when our guests enjoy their stay. We are always happeiest when you go home with a contented tummy and a smile on your face.
Hopefully we will see you again some time.
Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at a number of B& Bs around Australia and have never been as impressed as we were with the Montville B & B. The attention to detail showed by the hosts was just amazing. They definitely go the extra mile to make their guests feel welcomed and pampered! Extras included chocolates in the room, delicious home baked muffins and cookies, daily newspapers and the most delightful selection of unusual teas/coffees. The rooms have stunning panoramic views, are immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfasts are just incredible - delicious and presented with flair. We can't say enough nice things about this place and its hosts!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tadpole57, Owner at Montville Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Firstly I must apologise for getting my responses mixed up between Andrea's and Sophie's reviews. However my comments apply to all our guests. We love having them and they are usually the lovliest people.
We try to produce the freshest of food for breakfast. Every thing is bought in fresh and is made on the day from scratch, except for things like bacon and sausages?.
Cathy ,our helper must take the credit for keeping the B&B spotless. She has been with us for 3 years and is a treasure. Nothing is too much trouble and she does a fantastic job.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from spending the weekend at Montville Village B&B. We had the most wonderful time! Our room was lovely - immaculate and clean with a large ensuite bathroom. Janet's breakfasts were amazing - I can recommend her Bircher muesli and pancakes with caramalised banana and bacon (Yum!) Breakfast was served on the patio with a view that just kept on going. Each morning the daily newspapers were left outside our room so that we could read them in bed with a coffee or tea from her never ending collection that we could help ourselves to. What a great way to start the morning on a weekend break! Janet also left some baked treats out for us to nibble on during the day - which was a lovely touch. After speaking to others who were in Montville for the wedding we attended, my hubby and I felt sure that we chose the perfect place to stay. It is the best B&B that we have ever stayed in and I will be recommending it to everybody.

Room Tip: They are both fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tadpole57, Owner at Montville Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
WE are always thrilled when someone takes the time to write such a positive review for us. We are very blessed too, because we meet so many wonderful people coming to stay with us.
Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Montville Village Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montville Village Bed and Breakfast

Address: 57 Main St, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Hamptons style house with wildly extravagant 180 degree views across valleys to the ocean. French doors lead from your room to a private balcony. Enjoy an individually prepared tummy tempting breakfast on the verandah each morning. Short walk to quaint village with cafes, restaurants and galleries. Surrounded by national parks and a short drive to local wineries and Lake Barroon. Thirty minute drive to the beach and to the late Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montville Village Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.