We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but crimson!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flame Hill Vineyard

Flame Hill Vineyard
249 Western Avenue Montville, Montville, Queensland, Australia
(07) 5478 5920
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 18 restaurants in Montville
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nothing but crimson!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I can't speak for the restaurant, but as a non-wine drinker, the only wine I could say I truly like is from here - the crimson is fantastic. My family swears by several others also. Definitely top quality on the drinks front!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    38
    13
    12
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What a nice suprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great lunch, we ordered all 3 courses on a beautiful warm day, I still have lots of port at home from our purchase. Beautiful setting, young staff member could do with more training, that was the only suggestion, all in all a great experience and highly recommend lunch!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamaree QLD
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“well worth the visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great wines and affordable wine tasting. The port magnificant. Beautiful surroundings and the service was great. They have some fantastic gifts.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Sunday Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great ambiance, food and service. Have had several lunches over the last couple of years and a great place to meet friends for a party of 6 or more. You can always include a wine tasting with your lunch. Their version of a Rose is excellent.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dream wedding at a dream location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife and I got married at Flame Hill on the 20th October and our idea of a dream wedding was made a reality thanks to the wonderful people at Flame Hill.

The location is fantastic and or ceremony was amazing on the bluff looking over the Sunshine Coast. The reception was amazing with fantastic food and great wine to match. Add to this a group of dedicated staff who catered to our every needs and everything was perfect.

Our wedding was small (60 people) and the vast majority of venues at montville/maleny have a minimum of 80-100 guests on a Saturday so for a smaller party this place is ideal.

I have enjoyed plenty of food and wine from the venue over the last couple of years too and can highly recommend it (especially the Sunday brunch). All in all an unforgettable day and the perfect start to married life..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flame Hill Vineyard also viewed

Montville, Sunshine Coast
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Flame Hill Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flame Hill Vineyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.