We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome little getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treetops Seaview

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Treetops Seaview to your Saves list
Treetops Seaview
95-107 Main Street, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
“Awesome little getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently went away for the first time since we've been a couple, so we were a bit nervous about everything. We arrived at about 9 pm, so the office was closed, but the staff made it really easy for us to obtain our keys and they gave us detailed information on where to find our cabin, and some useful tidbits. We even had chocolates and champagne waiting for us when we rocked up, and they had prepared some kindling for the fireplace with fire-starters, which was a nice surprise. There was also breakfast for the next day waiting for us in the fridge. The next day we went into the main office to pay for the balance of our stay and the ladies were so friendly, and even gave us a map of the area, showing us the "must-sees" so that we could get a better appreciation for the area, and the service continued right through until we checked-out.

We were both amazed at the views provided in the cabin, as well as the fireplace in the middle that did an excellent job of keeping us warm, and the 2-person Jacuzzi that provided a romantic essence that really made the whole experience that much better.

As a travel agent, I would not only stay at the Treetops Seaview cabins again, but I would happily recommend it to clients wishing to getaway.

Thanks again for the best little holiday away :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My husband & I have just returned home from a fabulous stay. Our cabin was clean and well presented, just like the website photos. Our view was breathing taking. Arriving on a winter's night, first thing we did was light the fire, which just made the cabin perfect.
These cabins are in a perfect position to walk easily to all the restaurants and shops in Montville, it was a real luxury to park the car on Friday and not use it again until Sunday. There is a very steep walk up to the road, but without it you wouldn't get the views and privacy. The breakfast basket was sufficient and the welcome fruit platter, chocolates and bubbly a lovely surprise. It wasn't a cheap stay but on a par with what's available in the area. We really didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed in the Bowerbird Cabin (Unit 2) It was a cute little stand alone cabin about 10-15 meters from the next door cabin. It was very cozy and clean and rustic, just as the pictures showed. The bed was great, very comfy and the sheets were soft and the pillows were perfect. The view was stunning! Although a little chilly from all the tree coverage the fire place warmed things up very quickly and which made the setting even more romantic. Very short stroll to the center of town, although whilst in the cabin feels like your the only people in the world. Would highly recommend. Personally 2 days was just right for us, any longer and we would have been bored.

Room Tip: Bowerbird (Unit 2) was stand alone and right next to the woodshed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed in the Eagle Cabin and was dissapointed from the get go. There were cobwebs everywhere(actually hanging down from every beam, all round the windows etc) utensils in kitchen covered in mould. Ants everywhere...even in the bed as we slept they were crawling over us. Tables and floors had NOT been cleaned. To top it off....the steps to get to the cabin were very steep, narrow and slippery.....both myself and hubbie fell before we even saw the cabin.....when we approached staff about fall and state of cabin...informed it was because of the rain...nothing they could do. I feel they were falsley advertised as luxury accommodation...they only thing we felt was true in there advert was the views.....the rest....well we wont be staying there again nor recommending it to friends.

Room Tip: Plenty of other accommodation in Montville.....try them first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Hideous. Tired 80s decor. Not really cabins. Rooms attached, and move on the stilts as the couple next door romp around.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Stayed here for one night. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice touch with the complimentary hot breaky items and fresh fruit plate. The cabins are older style but ours was clean and tidy. Good stash of firewood, nice to be able to enjoy a fire in the lovely cool air. Our cabin's view was quite nice, i would say some of the other cabins are much better positioned view-wise. The only drawbacks for me were the lack of a separate bathroom with walls around it and that the small deck seemed too close to the neighbours to sit out there without being very conscious of talking too loudly. Would we stay again, probably not, based on this stay, but it was certainly not a negative experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

This was top price for the stay but not up to scratch. Floor coverings and bedside tables (timber) worn and grubby, kitchen and table surfaces sticky, cheapest possible crockery, cutlery, and toiletries.
The views were Ok but plenty of trees have got in the way. The breakfast makings were good.
The spa on the bedroom level is the only shower facility and the access is bizarre and (like the steps and level change in the room) quite unsafe for the elderly. The place is grubby and dated and the architect must have been smoking something good.
The website promised champagne and chocolates for stays of 2 nights or more. We got champagne glasses in the fridge but nothing to put in them and no chocolates!
$660 for 2 nights double what it was worth.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treetops Seaview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Seaview

Address: 95-107 Main Street, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Treetops Seaview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treetops Seaview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.