We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spicers Clovelly Estate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Spicers Clovelly Estate to your Saves list
Spicers Clovelly Estate
5.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   68 Balmoral Road, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #3 of 8 Montville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“The Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything from our room to our wonderful dinner and breakfast which was all tied together by very pleasant and attentive staff, made our one night stay perfect.
XxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxX

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron M, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you so much for your taking the time to share you comments following your stay with us at Spicers Clovelly Estate.

I am very pleased to hear that you found your Spicers experience memorable!

We look forward to welcoming you back again for another visit.

Warm Regards,

Cameron Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    26
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
194
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Probably some of the best service we have experienced anywhere helped make it a really memorable experience. Private and intimate it is the perfect venue for a couples get away. The location is outstanding with Montville on your doorstep.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron M, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Brian & Alecia,

Thank you kindly for such a beautiful review. I am thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay!! I will pass on your kind feedback to my team.

We hope to have you back in the near future!

Warm regards
Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

beautiful place for a romantic weekend, rooms were spotless and luxurious, beds and linen were fantastic, great garden and surroundings as well as the most amazing food, each mouthful was a taste sensation, massages were fantastic, very attentive staff and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron M, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Adrian and Rebecca,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Clovelly Estate.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your weekend and appreciate your comments about your dining experiences whilst with us.

I will share your feedback with my team.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,
Cameron Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yandina, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The most perfect night away on the Sunny Coast. Could not fault one thing from the moment we drove in the driveway, until the moment when we sadly left the property the following day! We received an unexpected upgrade to a most beautiful spa room and were not disappointed. Our dinner was exceptional and my only disappointment was that we had to leave the following day. I look forward to returning and staying longer on our return visit. The staff were excellent and met our every need. We experienced exceptional service from the staff and I say thank you for making our return visit, as special as the last.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron M, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Maree,

Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay with us at Clovelly Estate.

I will share your feedback with my team and we all look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay next time.

Warm regards,
Cameron Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed at a number of places in the Sunshine Coast hinterland over the years, it was time to try Clovelly Estate at Montville. Wow - what a beautiful experience. Its different to the other Spicers property nearby, with a number of hotel-style rooms off a central lounge / fireplace room, rather than the self-contained individual cabins up at Tamarind. The check-in experience was friendly and helpful, and scones on the formal lawn under the huge jacaranda tree was a beaut introduction. Our room (8) was on the ground floor in the group of rooms further away from the restaurant and great room, which meant it was quiet and private with easy access to the deck and sitting room. A number of rooms are upstairs. The restaurant is terrific, but be prepared for the bill for two to be higher than the room rate ! There are many good eateries, including the local pub, just up the road in Montville (2 minutes drive) for other meals. Its a good 30 minute drive to the beach; but the attractions of Maleny, the picnic areas at the dam, the falls walk and other rural spots are only a few minutes drive. Yes, you need a car. Breakfast on the verandah is wonderful but beware, the meals are big ! A place not to rush - its a real unwind.

Room Tip: There are two groups of rooms, ask for one further from reception. They are still very close, but le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron M, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us at Clovelly Estate.

I am pleased to hear that you had a relaxed getaway and that you enjoyed your dining experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Warm regards,
Cameron Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the Luxury Spa Suite for three nights and it was the perfect place to get ready for our wedding (which we had at a different venue). It is certainly luxury - with underfloor heating in the bathroom, a huge spa bath, two headed shower, plus lots of natural light, a very comfortable bed, and a hook high on the ceiling to hang my wedding dress. Even the quality of body wash and hand lotions - we ended up buying some we loved them so much. Breakfasts were amazing - the day after our wedding we had our own private table with a group of family and had the banquet breakfast, at only $30 a head we had unlimited gourmet breakfasts foods, hot and cold. The homemade burnt marmalade jam was a winner. Dinner at the Long Apron was also incredible, an amazing culinary experience!! The staff are fantastic, very friendly and helpful despite a few changes we made. Our wedding weekend was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron M, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi Rebecca,

Thank you for your taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us.

We appreciate you choosing Spicers Clovelly Estate for your very special occasion and we are delighted that we we able to contribute to a perfect wedding weekend for you and your family and guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to relive your special memories.

Warm Regards,

Cameron Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kippa-ring
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful experience for a romantic getaway. Hard to believe you are so close to the beach and the bush. Luxurious surroundings make for a pleasurable experience! The restaurant is an experience on its own.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron M, General Manager at Spicers Clovelly Estate, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you taking the time to provide your comments about your stay with us.

I am pleased you had an enjoyable getaway and appreciate your comments about the property and our restaurant, The Long Apron.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Cameron Matthews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Spicers Clovelly Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spicers Clovelly Estate

Address: 68 Balmoral Road, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Spicers Clovelly Estate 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clovelly Estate is one of the Hinterland's most luxurious and intimate experiences. Comprising of just 10 suites to ensure the highest levels of individual service are maintained, Spicers Clovelly Estate offers 5 star luxury with old world charm and a modern French influence in a contemporary setting where guests can be swept away in the romanticism of a European escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Spicers Clovelly Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spicers Clovelly Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.