We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a well run, welcoming property in Montville with wonderful views and comfortable rooms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clouds of Montville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Clouds of Montville to your Saves list
Clouds of Montville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   166 Balmoral Road, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
New Maleny Apartment
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Noosa, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“This is a well run, welcoming property in Montville with wonderful views and comfortable rooms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We recently stayed for a night at Clouds of Montville We booked on short notice and were very happy with our choice. We were made most welcome from the time we arrived to the moment we left.The rooms are large and comfortable and have been refurbished recently.The grounds are very well kept and attractive and the outside dining/BBQ/Pizza Oven a greta idea for those people staying a little longer. The rooms were well appointed and everything for a continental breakfast was there in the room/fridge. There was fresh milk, cold water already there.
We really enjoyed our brief trip to Montville and our stay at Clouds. It is a five minute drive into the village.
A must when visiting Montville is lunch and or a tasting plate/wine and wine tasting at Flame Hill Vineyard..Excellent and comparable with any vineyard restaurant we have visited in major wine growing areas of Australia or overseas.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have been refurbished and have lovely views. As the property is a little out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    35
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
57
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed for one night recently. We had a special seniors rate, which was very realistic. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and got to meet Andrew and his Mother, Stephanie. We enjoyed our stay and would visit there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed here for two nights just recently, situated just a short distance away from the beautiful Montsville town. Arrived earlier than planned, room was all ready. Stayed at the ground floor that opens into the courtyard behind. Spacious room, clean and well equipped with basics.

Even has a small pool to waddle in, a tennis court, and a BBQ area. Lots of space for car parking.

TV reception wasn't great up there but the reception area has a wide range of DVDs for you to choose from. Very helpful and friendly host, restaurant recommendations were spot on!

Only thing is keep the doors closed to prevent insects from getting in at nights!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The room wasn't ready when we arrived at the advised time but the staff were very apologetic. I found them to be very friendly and helpful. Lovely view from the verandah of the Balmoral suite. The Balmoral suites are motel-style and the verandah runs the length of all the rooms with no divider in between. Gives it an open feel but of course no privacy if you want to eat your breakfast outside. Shower needed a bit of maintenance but apart from that, the room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenbrook, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This motel is perfectly situated for accessing the shops in the towns that are close by like Montville or Malaney. Not far to the beach either if that's also part of you break away. Beautiful grounds surround and the rooms are very clean and large with small kitchenette if you like to make some of your own meals and bathrooms are well appointed also. Your hosts recommend great places to eat, some with courtesy buses so no need to worry about driving.
Have stayed here a few times and will be back again. Always made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cloudsofmontville, Owner at Clouds of Montville, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Stephanie and Andrew work very hard to help our guests get the most out of their time here at Clouds.
Hope we get a chance to meet again.

Cheers, Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We spent 4 nights here midweek in a Balmoral suite (on the upper floor). We had left the place we were staying in on the coast because it was too noisy and headed for the hills for some peace and quiet. We looked at a couple of cabins in caravan parks but then the tourist info kiosk in Montville suggested that Clouds might have some reasonably priced rooms so I called to ask. I was offered the room for $130 per night so we went to have a look and were happy to take it.
I think the normal price at the weekends is $195 which seems rather overpriced but I guess weekends would be when they get most of their business.
The room itself is spacious and nicely furnished. The bed is king sized and brand new. The bed is located in a separate part of the room.
There is a settee and coffee table, a dining table and chairs as well as chairs and a table out on the balcony where you can admire the fantastic view down to the coast.
The curtains are sun block and the room is nice and dark for sleeping. Although it is located on the "main" road, the traffic dies right down after about 5pm and we had no problems with traffic noise at all at night.
The room has some self-catering options including china and cutlery, a microwave and some microwave dishes plus an electric frypan. There is also a BBQ out in the garden.
We did have problems with the TV reception, quite often the only channel we could get to work was a Sunshine coast channel 10 and sometimes that would pixel out as well. They do have DVDs that you can borrow from reception and also you can use their wireless internet in reception for free. There is a laundry and drier and ironing board with iron.
Clouds has recently changed hands and the new management team were all very friendly and professional and helpful.
We would be happy to stay here again but probably not at weekend rates....

Room Tip: Balmoral suite on the first floor for the view but bear in mind that you will have to carry your lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

just wanted to say a big thank you . we enjoyed our stay tremendously and hope to do it again in the new year. the pool was cold but heavenly once you were in. and angus your herb and cheese omelet was everything youu son said it would be!. thank you from susanna and thelma.

Room Tip: as we are both over 70 we were very contented with our ground floor unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clouds of Montville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clouds of Montville

Address: 166 Balmoral Road, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Montville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clouds of Montville 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Clouds of Montville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clouds of Montville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.