We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay in Kausani” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Himalaya Darshan Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Himalaya Darshan Resort to your Saves list
Himalaya Darshan Resort
Kausani-Bhatariya Road, Kausani Estate | Dist. Bageshwar, Kausani 263639, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
New Year Special 50%OFF
Ranked #1 of 21 Kausani B&B and Inns
Delhi
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay in Kausani”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Himalys Darshan resort is situated at a distance of about 3 Km from main Kausani city but that is what makes it an ideal place to relax and rejuvenate.
Away from the city's crowd this resort gives you an excellent place to sit back and have a cup of coffee in the most comfortable yet natural ambience. You will feel very close to nature as the resort is surrounded by Pine trees all over yet comfy as it provides all modern amenities. Fresh peach trees and lime trees and all sorts of trees adds to the beauty of the resort.

There is a small water fall which can be explored walking through the resort itself and indeed is a beautiful site for nature lovers. The View to the Himalyas is not very clear throughout the year but still it manages to catch the attention of guests as the resort has maintained the presence of nature at every bit of it and provides you with a garden where you can look at the Great Himalyan range. Also you may get a chance to spot some beautiful birds in the resort itself.

Spacious rooms, Lovely Porch outside the Cottages and Himalyas facing garden provides an excellent place to unwind yourself. Good food, Very hospitable and friendly staff gives you a home like feeling.

Excellent place for couples, Corporate offsites and family trips is all what i felt as it has something or other for everybody. Looking forward for more visits their

Room Tip: Depending upon your tastes, resorts provides Bamboo cottages and Luxury cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShivamArora, Owner at Himalaya Darshan Resort, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
The entire team at the Resort is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.
It will be pleasure to host you again and again.

Thanks & Regards
Shivam Arora
Director
Himalaya Darshan Resort, Kausani
+919719247224
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    36
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
65
38
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hisar
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were a group of 12 when we visited Kausani. We opted for Himalaya Darshan Resort. With small kids, it was a bit tough drive from Kathgodam to Kausani. We had booked two taxis for the travel. The resort people called us regularly for guiding the routes. As the resort is 6 kms away from main Kausani town, the resort staff was waiting for us at a center point in Kausani. He escorted us to the resort which was like a dream place for me. All around you could just see trees and jungles. Soothing sound of waterfall flowing nearby. Hardly you could see people or buildings. PURE NATURE.
We were welcomed so warmly that we were overwhelmed.
The cottages in the resort were newly built, very well done, beautiful modern interiors.
Every cottage has a personal swing in the backyard. Modern toilets.
The landscaping is excellent.
We could pluck fresh fruits from trees spread all over the resort gardens. Kids enjoyed a lot plucking fruits.
Dining Area is in a Bamboo Cottage. Delicious and fresh Vegetarian food.
Courteous Staff. The owner himself is so concerned that you feel great to be there. My kid got himself hurt in the room, the owner himself came running with the first aid kit.
Fantastic view of Himalayas. Enjoyed the Sunrise and Sunset right from the resort. Generally you go to the sunrise/sunset point in all the hill stations.
In two days stay we could see rains, dense fog, Scorching heat and sun. Weather changes so frequently that you enjoy every moment.
Badminton court is being prepared. Kids play area is being developed. We were provided Carom Board/ Chess/ Snakes & Ladders on request.
*#$%@ The only drawback is child safety. For the toddlers its really unsafe. As its a new property being developed, they can further improvise on this aspect.
Overall a superb place to stay for a Truly Peaceful Holiday.

Room Tip: Take the middle cottage. No.103. from the back of this cottage you can go down in the valley to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShivamArora, Owner at Himalaya Darshan Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
The entire team at the Resort is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.
Looking forward to host you once again soon...


Thanks & Regards
Shivam Arora
Director
Himalaya Darshan Resort Kausani
+919719247224
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Lovely property away from the crowds. Nestled among the pine trees with a wonderful view all around, it offers breathtaking views of surrounding hills and valleys. A room facing the hills is worth the money. For us India truly turned incredible following our 3 night stay at the Himalaya darshan resort,it was a awesome stay their with luxury we will be back again…

Room Tip: the place is a heaven choose any according to your budget we
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShivamArora, Owner at Himalaya Darshan Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Ms Tania


Greetings from Himalaya Darshan Resort Kausani

Thanks for your review at trip advisor.

Looking forward to host you once again soon.


Thanks & Regards
Shivam Arora
Director
Himalaya Darshan Resort Kausani
+919719247224
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Visited-july 3rd to 4th Climate-Neither too cold nor too hot Location is awesum ,very peace & beautiful,amazing sunrise.
Room condition-clean very spacious Bathroom-very well maintained food was also good

Excellent service by staff. clean rooms.

Room Tip: we choose a family room others are also very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShivamArora, Owner at Himalaya Darshan Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Respected Sir,

Greetings from Himalaya Darshan Resort Kausani

Thanks for your review at trip advisor.

Looking forward to host you once again soon.


Thanks & Regards
Shivam Arora
Director
Himalaya Darshan Resort Kausani
+919719247224
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

i was spent 02 nights pkg there in the month of june 2013. this is one of the best resort in kausani, having beautiful view of himalayas. nice clean cottages and the helpful staff. food quality and the menu is good and has lots of choices.... definitely visit again to see the beauty of this destination again.

Room Tip: ask for bamboo cottages......
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShivamArora, Owner at Himalaya Darshan Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
The entire team at the Resort is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.
will be waiting for you to come and a suprise gift will be there for all of you from us.
whenever you visit.

Thanks & Regards
Shivam Arora
Director
Himalaya Darshan Resort Kausani
+919719247224
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I only stayed for one night but this was the most relaxing stay. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the buffet dinner and breakfast were superb...
Visited this lovely resort in the last of JUNE 2013. It was very peaceful resort best service i Everything was very well managed & organized. Food & guest services are very good. The main feature of the resort is its location.

Room Tip: We stayed at Deluxe Cottage and was nice.Best thing was the garden in front of our room....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShivamArora, Owner at Himalaya Darshan Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Respected Sir,

Greetings from Himalaya Darshan Resort

Thanks for your review at trip advisor.

Looking forward to host you once again soon.

Thanks & Regards
Shivam Arora
Director
Himalaya Darshan Resort ,Kausani
+919719247224
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a stupendous experience while our stay at Kausani. Himalaya Darshan Resort is really the best of all hotels in Kausani. It is best suited for the persons with Special needs.The staff was very well behaved and took a proper care of our needs. The Scenic beauty of the views of the Himalayan range from the resort is fantastic. We shall always cherish our stay at HDR. We came back with the sweet memories and definitely stay again in future trips.

Room Tip: Wooden Cottages are too good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShivamArora, Owner at Himalaya Darshan Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Greetings from Himalaya Darshan Resort

Thanks for your review at trip advisor.

Looking forward to host you once again soon.

Thanks & Regards
Shivam Arora
Director
Himalaya Darshan Resort, Kausani
+919719247224
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Himalaya Darshan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himalaya Darshan Resort

Address: Kausani-Bhatariya Road, Kausani Estate | Dist. Bageshwar, Kausani 263639, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Kausani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Kausani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Only Cottage Style Resort In Kausani.....Himalaya Darshan resort Kausani offers a breathtaking view of snow covered mountains and lush green valley from the private patio of the cottages which differ us from other Hotels in Kausani.Make the most of your leisure by involving in activities like nature trail, jungle walk, village visit ,birds watching and various indoor and outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Himalaya Darshan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Himalaya Darshan Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.