We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 day break.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel to your Saves list
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fishermans Walk, Bembridge PO35 5TB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
grays essex
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“4 day break.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Had a Monday to Friday break via our local social club. My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Excellent food, hot, and plentiful all enhanced by very friendly and helpful staff. We also had a free bar from 12 midday to 12 midnight and the evening entertainment was first class. We would definately go again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thanks for such a fantastic review and Iam delighted you enjoyed the whole experience. It's great you will definately be coming back. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Wishes Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    219
    59
    24
    9
See reviews for
77
360
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
B.O.Sea
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stop at this hotel four days i was going to give this place 10 out of 10 till the last night and next morning. Went to the evenings entertainment on the last evening there was a party of about 15/20
people sitting on the raised balcony.The show started off then some one switched on the spot light`s which were directed straight at the raised balcony,so no one could see what was going on.Asked one of the staff to get it rectified,he said he would go and find out if it could be rectified
that was the last we saw off him,so then we asked the duty manageress if this could be rectified she commented that the DJ did not know how to switch it off,with this we all retired to the bar.Next morning down for breakfast,went to get some my breakfast no bread,asked one off the staff if he could get us some bread to which he replied it was not his job,i asked who`s job it was one off the other staff,taking in to account he was the only one on the counter he said he could not leave the grill he was on,after a few minutes he did leave his station as the queue was getting bigger for bread to fetch more bread,so i can not give it 10/10

Room Tip: Check out the captains rooms 10/10
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review and I'm pleased you would have given 10/10 up until the last night ! I will look into your comments about your unusual little niggles to ensure these situations don't happen again. Kind Regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have stayed at Bembridge Coast several times before and it was as lovely as ever. We were worried about the storms forecast but the Solent was fine and the coastal views on the island were magnificent with crashing waves etc. The Big Band was great and an unexpected treat was the singing magician on Friday night. Hilarious! I was impressed that even though the weather was dreadful my 85yr old Dad was still able to have a go at archery which took him back to his youth. The instructor let us stay outside for the whole session even though it was very wet and windy! We did get lost because the website had the wrong postcode but hopefully that has been corrected now. We had Bart the waiter for 1day and would have liked him all weekend. In all, a fantastic break.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
I'm so pleased you had a Fantastic break with us again ! As you know the weather has been horrific everywhere recently but I'm glad dad was still able to get out to the archery. Your kind comments about the entertainment are also appreciated.For future information if using Sat Nav please see information from our website directions page

"If you are using Sat Nav to visit Bembridge Coast, please note that you will be guided to turn right off Lane End road which takes you to the back of the hotel. Please be advised you must carry straight on at this point and stay on Lane End road right to the very end. Alternatively you must use the postcode 'PO35 5TB' or 'Fisherman's Walk' as the address entered."

Hope to see you again soon. Thanks Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

There were ten of us on this holiday we have been many times before always in January we had a great time the entertainments team were fantastic I think the best yet .So friendly and so talented we all enjoyed it .the hotel staff and the room staff are great

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I am glad your group of 10 had a great holiday. I will also pass on your kind words to our Entertainments team which I agree with you are the best yet. Hopefully see you again next January if not before. Best Wishes Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Just back from the Isle of Wight having been on the GN Holidays break, what fantastic value for money this is. Food, entertainment, lovely staff at Warners and GN all made our break most memorable. This a 5 Star break without a doubt. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Bembridge on the GN holidays break. I'm so pleased you had a fantastic time enjoying the food and entertainment, your comments really are appreciated and I look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have just returned from a dancing themed weekend at the hotel. The staff are helpful and always smile, the rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Entertainment was good and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and have already booked for next year.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are worth paying extra for and are lager rooms. We stayed room 428 and it was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
I'm so pleased you had such a fab weekend and have already booked for next year. Your positive comments really are so nice to hear and I'll pass them on to the team. Thanks once again and best wishes Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Eight of us went here for a 'Carry On New Year' break from 10th January 2014. I have been to many Warner's establishments over the years but never to Bembridge. I think it could well become my favourite. Staff: five stars, Food: Five stars , Entertainment: Five stars, Accommodation: Five stars. By now you'll be getting the idea that I couldn't fault the place and you'd be right. I can't wait to go back there and especially in the warmer weather to sit outside enjoying the views. Go there - it's brilliant!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil_at_Bembridge, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Bembridge on the "Carry on New Year break" with GN holidays. It's always pleasing to hear from first time visitors that they had such a fantastic time. I look forward to seeing you again in the future kind regards Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel

Address: Fishermans Walk, Bembridge PO35 5TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Bembridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bembridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spectacular views over The Solent, this secluded, shoreline Character Hotel is just the place to take in the sea air. As well as the sea views, enjoy the beautiful Spanish gardens and the indoor bowls complex. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel Isle Of Wight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warner Leisure Hotels Bembridge Coast Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.