We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cosy B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mythe Farm Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atherstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mythe Farm Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Mythe Farm Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Pinwall Lane | Sheepy Magna, Atherstone CV9 3PF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Atherstone B&B and Inns
Epsom, Surrey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very cosy B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

My Wife and I just had a very enjoyable two night stay at this very cosy and comfortable B&B. The rooms are furnished to a very high standard and attention to detail is obvious. Spotlessly clean and spacious the room exceeded our expectations. Our hosts Jo and Joe could not have been more welcoming or helpful and it was a pleasure to meet them. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Mythe Farm to potential customers. There are plenty of establishments within a few minutes drive offering good food at reasonable prices. My wife and I certainly hope to visit Mythe Farm again in the near future. Thank you for a very nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

I booked this as a birthday present for my fiance and it was a fantastic trip. Beautiful B and B very friendly hosts and the room was amazing. Very clean and fresh and comfortable. We had room 2 with beautiful views over the farm. We went quad biking there the next day (all in package) and this was so much fun! I have been quad biking for years but the trek here was the best ever so much variety - ups, downs, rounds through water etc. Highly recommend this place - loved it!!

Room Tip: Room 2 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and really appreciated the comfy beds and great showers, there are good pubs within walking distance serving good food and beer at a reasonable price. Would use Mythe Farm again given half a chance. It is in the process of being developed further and as such everything is new and working as it should. Jo and Joe are very good hosts. Many thanks.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We recently stayed overnight as a family of 4 (two teenagers) - we had booked the family Suite (a really excellent set up for a family as you can close the external door to the suite and leave both individual room doors open, while maintaining total privacy from other guests - and ridiculously good value when you consider what big hotels charge for family friendly accommodation of this size and quality) although in fact we spread out a bit as they were not busy and the children ended up with a room each. The rooms had been very recently refurbished and were large, well equipped and decorated very tastefully - excellent bathrooms too. Very comfortable beds and (unusually) fabulous new pillows. Lovely breakfast - fresh fruit, fresh crusty bread as well as cereal, toast, yoghurt etc. We will very happily stay again, not least as Mythe Farm is very well placed for overnight stays for people travelling cross country North East/South West on the M42. Ate at "the Cock" pub a couple of miles away in the evening - fantastic meal in the oldest pub we have ever been in.

Room Tip: all rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

pleasant friendly hosts lovely room with stylish en suit shower enclosure comfortable bed wall mounted tv i had room no2 with views over the garden and countryside beyond .
breakfast is continental only but plenty of choice to suit all requirements toaster and microwave for the use of guests ,refrigerated milk etc and hot water dispencer for coffee and tea .
I only have one comment on the downside sky tv would have been a nice plus point my being a sports addict but for a one night stay I survived many thanks to mine hosts.

Room Tip: views over the garden and countryside from room 2 comfy double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Excellent accomodation,recently refurbished to a very high standard.Rooms comfortable and well equipped with everything you would ever need.Jo and Jo very nice people and very friendly and helpful.will be staying again when in area.Would definetely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redcar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed for 2nights to visit the local area and Bosworth Battlefield which itself was superb.
Continental breakfast only but plenty of varied excellent food .Dining room was spotless and very appealing,plenty of room with tastful decorations.
Booked the room -No3 a twin En-suite which has just been done.Immaculate furnishings,vast room and asuperb view to the south.
Splendid room ,excellent breakfast and cannot wait to find an excuse to visit again.

Room Tip: Book Room 3 although other two rooms looked just as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mythe Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mythe Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Pinwall Lane | Sheepy Magna, Atherstone CV9 3PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Atherstone
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Atherstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our stylish accommodation has eight rooms in total with twin and double en-suite rooms and a family suite. Free wifi internet is available in all rooms. All rooms have courtyard views and there is plenty of free off road parking. We opened the new courtyard accommodation in May 2014 and closed the farmhouse accommodation at this time. All rooms have new en - suite bathrooms and 'The Dairy' is ideal for disabled guests. Accommodation is available only to guests attending weddings and events at Mythe Barn. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mythe Farm Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.