We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Centre for various things” 4 of 5 stars
Review of dobbies garden centre atherstone

dobbies garden centre atherstone
Nuneaton Road | Mancetter, Atherstone, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 32 Restaurants in Atherstone
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Centre for various things”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Must say that we wasn't expecting such a diverse selection of things from one place, I mean you can get a mobility scooter a budgie and your steak all from this place.... The staff were extremely helpful although the staff on the food court were a little rude and arrogant.

Also I would highly recommend you don't eat here the food price is very high and the quality is very low. Not a good combination rather get a packet of crisps lol

Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    40
    14
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good out of the way Gerden Centre.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Dobbies at Atherstone was, at one time, the best in the area between Hinckley, Nuneaton and Atherstone. It has stood still over the years and places like Woodlands just north of Hinckley on the A447 have expanded and worth driving the extra mile or so to find. Dobbies has plants outside so Woodlands would be a better choice on wet days.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“nice garden centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

can recommend the food court and deli and butchers very highly,they have a great selection of gifts at dobbies lovely to go for a look around and spend a few hours there

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Lovely garden centre, everything u can think of, the cafe is nice to, the scones are beautiful, also the a pet centre in there with fish, rabbits, birds, ect. Also a small farm with sheep pigs, goat sucks ect, well worth the visit

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Far too expensive for what you actually get - very disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We've been coming to the garden centre for years and sometimes go to the cafe for a bite to eat. The breakfast's are pretty good, i'd recommend them. The sandwiches are pretty awful and as nice as the cakes look, they often don't eat that well. Last time I went, I ordered a lemon tart - more like a biscuit. If I spend around £12 for a cake, sandwich and cup of tea, I expect quality! Plus, at busy periods they never have enough staff on and you end up waiting for ages!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed dobbies garden centre atherstone also viewed

Atherstone, Warwickshire
Atherstone, Warwickshire
 
Atherstone, Warwickshire
Atherstone, Warwickshire
 

Been to dobbies garden centre atherstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage dobbies garden centre atherstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.