We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stress free stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amorita Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Amorita Resort to your Saves list
Amorita Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Alona Beach | Barangay Tawala, 6340, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Panglao Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Stress free stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We had a great stay there. The place is small, private, really clean and quiet. The staff is very courteous, efficient and took really good care of us. Online booking was hassle free. Would definitely come back for a relaxing stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermie T, Manager at Amorita Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Abigail C,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Amorita. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next getaway to Bohol. Our new designer wing will open very soon. We hope you can come back to check it out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    211
    38
    18
    7
See reviews for
251
318
15
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My co-workers and I planned a weekend trip here to relax and rest after a busy week of working in Manila. The facility is lovely, the staff were extraordinarily welcoming and helpful, food tasty and location perfect. This is the perfect getaway for a few days outside of Manila.

I also have to endorse the dive shop who helped us organize island hopping and snorkel tours three days in a row. They took care of every detail and ensured that we had a fun time.

Room Tip: Wifi isn't great the farther you get from the main restaurant and pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermie T, Manager at Amorita Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear JamieBN,

Thank you for your encouraging review and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community. We will share this to our dive shop partner – Sea Explorers. Your words will put a smile on their face. We hope you can come back to Amorita Resort and try our new designer wing. We look forward to having you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were there last June 2014. The booking was very easy. Checkin was seamless. The rooms were spacious and have modern design. The food was exemplary. The staff was friendly and corteous. And the treats were overflowing. We even have a mail upon return to Manila.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermie T, Manager at Amorita Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear goldenchikas,

Thank you for your positive feedback about Amorita Resort. It would be wonderful to have you back at the resort soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Good food from Saffron. Great view from the cliff. Excellent service. Courteous staff. Don't forget the massage! Our grand villa is just superb! We'll definitely go back to Bohol and book the same hotel :)

Room Tip: Garden villa for more privacy (especially for couples) :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermie T, Manager at Amorita Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Regina824,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Amorita Resort. Saffron Restaurant was named after the glorious view of the sunset and it is also the only restaurant in Panglao that offers authentic Boholano dishes. We invite you to try our new designer wing on your next visit to Bohol. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

unforgettable and one of the best resorts our family has visited in the philippines. rooms are clean and spacious, food is delicious (breakfast buffet has unlimited bacon -- always a welcome sight in the morning. their kesong puti fritters are also excellent after a swim), staff are extremely warm and go out of their way to help guests. highlight is the infinity pool with a view of the ocean and alona beach. nearby alona beach also offers many delicious restaurant options. they also offer a dolphin-watching activity, which is a great way to cap off a wonderful vacation. highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermie T, Manager at Amorita Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear mntrrs,

Thank you for your kind words about Amorita Resort and Saffron Restaurant. Our location is one of the reasons why many guests love to stay at Amorita Resort – privacy and exclusivity is available at the resort while the vibrant Alona Beach is just steps away. On your next visit to Bohol, we hope you can stay with us again and try our new designer wing. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

One of the best I've been to in Panglao Island. The place is so serene and their staff are all courteous. You can ask for towels 100x and they will give you anything you want. They also serveed our room cookies and mucnhies every night. We stayed there for 2 nights and I must say it's all worth it. The room is very spacious and always clean. The infinity pool is perfect overlooking the beach. I'll make sure to go back here in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermie T, Manager at Amorita Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Lovedeniseang,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Amorita Resort with the TripAdvisor community. We’re happy you enjoyed the pastries that our chefs prepared. Did you know that you can also pre-order some of our pastries for you to take home and share with your loved ones? Try that next time you visit, and be sure to check out our new designer wing, which will open soon. It will be a delight to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Amorita is located at one end of Alona beach, atop a cliff. We first visited back in 2010. The rooms and amenities were great but the food was not so good. I was pleasantly surprised this visit because the food blew me away. Food is not cheap BUT the dishes were really good and visually appealing. They are currently under construction for their new wing so you can see construction workers but there were no untoward experiences. I especially loved the nightly notes and little touches like leaving cookies for the kids and calling them by their names. While we had to go down the cliffside to access the beach, we were able to use loungers set-up by Amorita staff. Highly recommended and would stay again when we visit Panglao.

Room Tip: As the resort is currently under renovation, choose a room in the old wing. this is closer to the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermie T, Manager at Amorita Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Jenny-COANM,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the resort. Our chefs and restaurant staff take pride in preparing the freshest food, and we source our ingredients locally whenever possible. On your next visit, we invite you to try our new all-day dining restaurant, called Azotea. It will open once we launch our new designer wing. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amorita Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amorita Resort

Address: Alona Beach | Barangay Tawala, 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amorita Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded atop a limestone cliff on the southern edge of Bohol's Panglao Island, Amorita is a tranquil seaside retreat that marries world-class service with signature Filipino hospitality. Managed by boutique hotel group One-Of Collection, the 97-room luxury resort overlooks the azure-colored Bohol Sea and elegantly punctuates the vibrant tropical landscape along Alona Beach. A TripAdvisor Traveler's Choice and Certificate of Excellence recipient, Amorita is only a 40-minute drive from Bohol's Tagbilaran Airport, and Bohol is only an 80-minute flight from Metro Manila. Amorita ("little darling") features 97 luxury suites (including 14 villas), organic modern architecture, an outdoor infinity pool, an in-house dive center, stunning cliff-side views of the Bohol Sea, and innovative dining options at the all-new ¡Toma! Wine Bar and the acclaimed Saffron Restaurant, the only restaurant in Bohol offering authentic Boholano heritage dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amorita Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amorita Hotel Panglao Island
Amorita Hotel Bohol
Amorita Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amorita Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.