We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alonaland Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panglao Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alonaland Resort
Save
You added Alonaland Resort to your Saves list
Tawala | Panglao Island, 6340, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
“good place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

we stayed for 3 nights and 4 days april 2013 the place is very quiet people are very nice especially Josephine very friendly. we were 10 and we stayed at 12 and 13 very comfortable we really enjoyed our stay and will deffinitely come back

we had a constant black and white visitor cat hope she's ok

i highly recommend this resort

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    32
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We only stayed one night at Alonaland but will revisit soon . Rented a house for 2400 peso a night as we had 6 in our party . Accommodation was very clean and comfortable with fully equipped kitchen and spacious bathroom/cr . 5 minute walk to beach with two deli's nearby & market shopping made food costs affordable for a family . Peaceful & quiet in a natural setting we found it a delight .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antipolo City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Since Bohol is one of the major attractions in the country, it wasn't that hard to find an accommodation. But to travel in a big group like us, 9 adults and 1 child so a total of 10, it was quite a challenge to find a place that is not only accessible, clean, and safe but most importantly affordable. I've read a lot of blogs and reviews on different hotels and resort until I found Alonaland Resort!

This place offers accommodation good for 2, 4, 6 pax per cottage. Since we're 10, we got 2 cottages. Six of us all girls are in one big cottage which is at the far end of the resort and 4 boys are in the cottage fronting ours. Forgot the number though of the cottages we availed. But at their website there's like a map where each cottage is located. Our cottage is 2-storey w/ 1 big room downstairs that has 2 queen size bed, cabinet, AC and safety box. Upstairs has 1 queen size bed, 1 single bed, AC and a balcony. It also has a big toilet/bath room. The cottage is complete w/ kitchen appliances (fridge, gas stove, rice cooker) and utensils (plates, fork and spoon, knives, cooking pots). There's also a living room that has a TV and fan. There's a patio-like area outside the cottage where you can dine, a grill spot in the corner and a hammock! The other cottage w/c is good for 4 pax has 2 queen size bed, a toilet/bath room, AC, cabinets, fridge and TV.

The housekeepers also tidy up your cottage upon request and there's towel and toilet paper supply as well. We spent like 400/pax for a night. So for 3 nights there we paid like 1200/pax.

And did I mention that they have a swimming pool in the resort and their location is near Alona beach which usually has higher room rates compared w/ other accommodations outside Panglao. Really this resort is a value for the money. I totally recommend this place to anyone visiting Bohol!

Room Tip: For travelers in a group of 5-6, choose the cottage at the far end! It's spacious, quieter, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

...wish we had longer here but 5 days is all we have left. Josephine on reception is lovely, very helpful and always happy and smiling, and she is very sincere. Our apartment, I'll call it an apartment as it has a fully kitted out kitchen on the balcony, is great, huge bed, tv fridge air con and it overlooks the lovely pool.

We are so lucky we found this place, we bumped into some people we met in another beach and they said they were staying here, the places we had seen up till this one were pretty poor.

Not the sort of place you would just find if you're walking about, it's hidden away from the beach so it's quite but it's only 2 minutes walk through another resort, perfect location!

excellent value for money, could happily stay much longer. Thanks alona land.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Alonaland resort is very affordable for couples who are traveling and even for family. We just e-mail alonaland and the following day , they replied for the confirmation of our room (house) that is already good for 7pax for PHP2,500.00 for a night. The house have 2rooms, own comfort room and bathroom, sala, refrigerator, TV , kitchen with complete utensils for cooking and a veranda where you can eat your food. The resort is just 10 minutes walk to reach the beach and they also have their own swimming pool. If you don't want to walk you can wait for their free shuttle service to drop you off the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We found this place as "walk-in" customers for a one night stay during a visit to Bohol Island.
We wish we hadn't pre-booked our return ferry back to Cebu, so we could have stayed longer!
We had a nice 2 bedroom chalet situated in the lovely tropical gardens around the swimming pool of this small resort - priced very reasonably too!
The location is excellent as you can just cross the lane in front of Alonaland Resort, and pass through the resort in front, straight onto the beautiful Alona Beach - just 2 minutes walk away!
There were lovely places nearby to Alonaland Resort to eat......we chose Sun Apartele Grill, just a short walk away for fresh BBQ dinner, and breakfast the following day.
The staff at Alonaland were lovely and made it possible for us to use the beach on our day of departure by allowing us to keep our room for showering and changing until 1pm - Thank you!
We would definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This property is the best valued one I only ever found in the Alona beach surrounding area. The garden was lovely, well maintained, room are fine, clean enough, the little pool was an add on, the kitchen is really usful. Distance to the beach side are 10 to 15 mins on foot or alternatively they provide free shuttle bus by hour. Overall we had great time there, no complains, we used the luandry service it was efficient and price is very reasonalbe. High recommended for family travelers who want to enjoy a nice beach vacation with affordable price.
Last but not least, we skipped one night in between went to Balicasag island and the owner was so kind to offer us a special rate (relatively low) to keep our room and luggage so we can hold our rooms for the entire stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alonaland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alonaland Resort

Address: Tawala | Panglao Island, 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alonaland Resort is located 100 meters from Alona Beach on Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines. Three accommodation types are offered to match preference: rooms, casitas, and villas. Each accommodation is air-conditioned and equipped with a refrigerator, shower, luggage rack, balcony/ deck, and Internet access. The casitas and villas come with more features. These include a kitchenette, cable TV, and dining area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alonaland Hotel Panglao Island
Alonaland Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alonaland Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.