We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 4/5” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dumaluan Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Dumaluan Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dumaluan Beach Resort
Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 41 hotels in Panglao Island
Pasig, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good 4/5”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were there for my birthday, my travel agent suggested the resort and upon checking, my husband and I reserved their Deluxe room which has a bathtub and is facing the hotel's pool. When we arrive, my little girl needs to "poo", front desk was very accommodating, a hotel staff let us have the room even when my husband's still checking-in and all. However, to my horror, the room doesn't have basic toiletries such as soap or shampoo. Food and other stuffs are a little bit overpriced. Since rainy season is here, there aren't many guests. I would rate their staff 3/5. It was the perfect place to stay since we've gone island hopping and snorkeling the next day.

Room Tip: I would suggest you get the Deluxe rooms, facing the pool area, bathroom comes with a bathtub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    53
    51
    29
    45
See reviews for
72
45
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Luzon, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

When we landed to Bohol, my son felt sick and we had to go straight to the hotel. The hotel driver was very accommodating and he knew our need for that particular time. During our stay, my son's fever was on and off but he was still happy to experience Bohol despite the fever and all. The owner/Doctor came to see him if he was ok and have of their staff assist in buying the medicine from town. I was already impressed during this time, as the Owner himself took time in assisting us. But come check-out time, we were hassled by front desk as they were not able to get things right with our billing. They were trying to bill us twice the price when in the first place, we have already paid for all of the charges prior to us going there. Maybe the owner can teach the front desk or at least have them trained more, so that guests didn't have to go thru the hassle of almost missing their flight just so that they can get the billing right.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed in Dumaluan Beach Resort last August 28-30, 2013. Located in Panglao Island, Bohol, beach is popular for its pristine beach and powdery white sands.

We reserved a superior deluxe room. Room was okay and nothing fancy. At least it has a/c, tv and hot shower. We asked for fresh towels everyday and was provided to us. The staffs were friendly and helpful.

The restaurant was a bit pricey. They have the usual ala carte. They also have a grilling station and cost of sesfood is per gram. Squid is P1 per gram so a big size squid will cost around P300-400 a piece. For the budget conscious travelers, you can go to the nearby DBR resort (their sister company) and food is much cheaper.

The resort also offers island tours to Balicasag Island for P2500 boat rental.

Over all, stay in Dumaluan Beach was ok and enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed for a night only 'coz that's our itinerary for our Cebu - Bohol tour. Upon arrival, i fell in love with the place. So relaxing. Our room is next to the pool. The room is a bit small but it is cozy. Breakfast is ok. Beach in front is clean. I love to go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food is too pricey, the room has bugs and mosquitoes (we asked the housekeeping to spray insecticide on the room), this hotel can go well if they would replace all of their staff. they don't smile and it is obvious that they lack training.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

The food is horrific, after an evening meal and breakfast, we skipped our free breakfast the last morning. The resort arranged a driver to take us in to the city the 2nd evening and charged us double the cost of the taxi to return. We were eaten alive by inserts inside and outside the room. I wouldn't recommend it even on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My Family and I stayed there for two nights early June. We were dissapointed to say the least. The food is horrible and overpriced. The rooms are full of mosquito and instead of full sized bed they gave us another bed and I end-up sleeping on the floor. The service was not quick and will have to wait for room service. We waited 5 hrs for our room to be swept, men I wish I brought our own broom. No available vehicles to go to town and don't expect them to offer you anything. Their room charge was overpriced given the fact that you have to beg them to give you extra bed, towels and no soap at all. I know I mentioned the mosquitoes but my god I've never been bitten that much in two nights of stay. So please do yourself a favor look for somewhere else. This place ought to be closed for good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dumaluan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dumaluan Beach Resort

Address: Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Dumaluan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dumaluan Beach Hotel Bohol Island
Dumaluan Beach Bohol
Dumaluan Beach Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dumaluan Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.