We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant restaurant with great Happy Hour prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort to your Saves list
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
Alona Beach, Tawala, 6340, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Panglao Island
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
581 reviews 581 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
319 helpful votes 319 helpful votes
“Pleasant restaurant with great Happy Hour prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I needed a place to hang out two different days while my daughter went diving. Picked the Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort restaurant as it looked inviting and was close to the dive center used by my daughter. I had none of the problems others below encountered and, in fact, found the restaurant to be very pleasant. Service was very friendly and not unattentive. Prices of food a bit on the high side, but not unreasonable. Had very good pancit and passable kinilaw. Best of all, is their extended Happy Hours (11:00 am to late afternoon), offering San Miguel pilsen bottles for only 30 pesos....cheapest on Alona Beach, as far as I know.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    86
    60
    26
    21
See reviews for
54
81
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Me and my family have been in lost horizon resort last december 2013...it was a great experience. The resort is reasonable prize actually it's really affordable and have a good service too. The best thing i like in this resort is the live music at night.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

After swiftly checking out of one hotel in the sticks.
We checked straight into this place.
And thank god we did, our trip would of been totally different if we had not.
The location,restaurant choice and choice of pool or beach is great.
It's no Hilton, but it clean,accessible,friendly staff and in a prime spot to enjoy the main attraction of the beach.
We stayed in delux room 3, nice balcony,easy to get to from the beach/ pool,close to bar. However in the morning the hustle and bustle of life is very noticeable,we didn't mind as we got up early most days.
Only downside for me is the trip tauts trying to sell you outings while enjoying the view of the beautiful skyline as we ate or drank.
Difficult to talk as they interrupt ever few mins,but you will get this every where without fail.
Would definitely come back.
Thanks y'all

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The Location of the resort is Great because its a Beach front. We Booked an advance reservation and it was handled well. When we got there, our room was Upgraded from Deluxe to Executive Sun View room and were very thankful for that. The room was very spacious and had a Balcony with a nice View of the Beach. We stayed here last March 4 for 3 days & 2 nights. Our first day in Panglao,we had a tour at Bohol bee Farm which their Lunch was very healthy and organic, we also went to Hinagdanan Cave and last is to the Shell Museum. At dinner their was a lot of restaurants available along Alona Beach and also the resort has it too with Live Band. The restaurant was Ok but compare to others, the serving time was really long. But i dont mind waiting.

For our 2nd day we arrange a packed Breakfast at 6am, because we have an Island Hopping tour at Balicasag Island and Virgin Island.It needed to be early because of the Dolphin watching. In Balicasag Island they have Chairs and Table where you could also Order food in advance. And you could also rent Foot gears for Snorkeling and Diving. The Snorkeling Experience was very fun and you could feed the Fish with bread or skyflakes.

Our last destination was Virgin Island. Its a picture perfect location where you could walk through the long sand bars. The water was very clear and my girlfriend also tried to eat sea urchins that are sold along the beach. The island is a private property so expect that it don't have comfort rooms.

Overall stay in Lost Horizon Resort, was a great experience and worth coming back.

Enjoy your trip!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I didnt had a chance to write a review in this hotel so soon as my schedule was pretty tight we stayed in this hotel during our vacatuon in bohol and I must stay that its all worth it. Stayed there for 3 nights and all of us were happy with our room. The size of the room is not so big but is enoughg for tourist to have a good place to sleep. The location is perfect as you are just in the beachfront eith the bars and restaurants sourround you so you have lots of options. We always choose to have breakfast outside the hotel as the prices of breakfast in the hotel is quite expensive hence next door is just a restaurant where they seel cheap prices but with good quality of breakfast. We had our trip packed with activities hence overall we wnjoyed our trip to bohol

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

1. upon arrival, i just noticed that no one helps us for our luggage even though the car already park in front of their resort.
2. check in, i booked modern standard, but they informed us that this room is not available so they upgrade our room into Deluxe. Thank you. its just sad bcoz we dont have a pool view.
3.we were always having a problem with our key card, we've ask for help thrice and we have to change our key card every time we go outside.
4. i love the bed, especially the blanket. we really had a great sleep.
5. the comfort room is not really nice. salty water, old faucets but big space.
6. we also enjoyed the pool because of the warm water.
7. Breakfast, i only a add just a few bucks for breakfast when i booked the room but i can choose even the most expensive 1 in the menu.

all in all, really enough for the price i paid.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is one of the best locations to stay on Alona Beach, the staff was really helpful, and the room was large and mostly modern. The bed was very nice! We were very comfortable here, and if we returning, this would be where we would stay. The restaurant was a bit slow, but there are many other choices nearby to eat.

The day trip we took around the island was the highlight of our stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Address: Alona Beach, Tawala, 6340, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Panglao Island
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort offers accommodation, located in the famous Alona Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lost Horizon Hotel Panglao Island
Lost Horizon Panglao
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol Province/Panglao Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.