We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for family getaway without the party scene” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panglao Island Nature Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Panglao Island Nature Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Panglao Island Nature Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bingag Dauis,, 6339, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Panglao Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
OC, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good for family getaway without the party scene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Far from Alona Beach, which, when we visited to catch a boat to snorkel at Balicasag island, resembled the "station" beaches of Boracay. PINR is on a big piece of property. It has a guard house at the entrance with security personel present 24/7. The cottage was neat and spacious. There were fruits, native snacks, and bottled waters in the room. It had a/c. The shower and commode had separate doors, which allow for people to use the bathroom without compromising privacy. The infinity pools had a great view of the ocean. The resort had a manmade island just off shore that, during low tide, dried up. About 90% of the staff were friendly and helpful. The 10% that we encountered, unfortunately, were in the dining area. Guests got a one time, limited use of water toys for one hour. Otherwise, the equipments were rented, including the snorkeling gears. The food was satisfactory. Not great. Not mediocre. The tour guide arranged by the travel agency was very good. He had a comfortable vehicle with a/c. He was a native and knew Panglao and Bohol well. He was also very personable. Ask for Ondoy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinrspa b, General Manager at Panglao Island Nature Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear piccrn,

Thank you very much for a wonderful review of Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa! We are delighted to know that your family enjoyed the stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Please email us at pinrrsv@panglaoisland.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    109
    28
    23
    12
See reviews for
93
90
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The staff is very welcoming. The place is very beautiful. I don't understand why this place is not recognized by Trip Advisor and Plantation Bay Resort is? Plantation Bay sucks and this hotel is where it's at. The beach is so gorgeous but they only let us use the kayaks for one hour. Food is good, gift shop is cheap. Villas are beautiful. This place is pure paradise.

The only thing I didn't like was the public bathroom. They are SO dark. The lights are really dim and you guys should consider putting hair dryers in the women's restroom.


I recommend this place to anyone. Couples and family and if you're a group looking for adventure. There isn't any city life but Tagbilaran is not that far maybe 20-30 minute drive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinrspa b, General Manager at Panglao Island Nature Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear rosieL25,

Thank you for your review of Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the resort. We are sorry for the minor things that caused the inconvenience. We will work on all the points mentioned to ensure an even better stay experience during your next visit. Please email us at pinrrsv@panglaoisland.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My prime reason for selecting this resort in Panglao Island is its isolation from the public. The beauty of the sea environment, privacy, level of service and facilities available are among the features I like in this resort. The activities like swimming, snorkeling, spelunking (short cave trip), indoor games in the resort plus the spa service have made my December 2012 vacation a delight.

My family enjoyed the buffet served. The staff are warm and responsive to the clients.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinrspa b, General Manager at Panglao Island Nature Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear glbastille,

Thank you for choosing Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa for your vacation together with your family. We look forward in welcoming you back in the future. Please email us at pinrrsv@panglaoisland.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We made reservations for our stay here well in advance...we were graciously welcomed by the staff upon arrival. The porters were quick to retrieve our luggages from our shuttle. We were welcomed inside the lobby with tropical drinks awaiting our arrival. Check in was quick and our luggages were quickly taken to our huts. Rooms are comfy, fully clean and air conditioned. The food was excellent, always something new for breakfast and dinner with great fruit displays always fresh! The service is non stop. They are many staff members throughout this resort who are awaiting to serve you or assist. Always was greeted with a 'hello sir' or 'hello ma'am' to me and my family. The location is truly special. Beautiful views of sunrise and sunsets indeed. And the infinity pool is awesome
with its spectacular view of the sea. Wi fi also.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinrspa b, General Manager at Panglao Island Nature Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear FullPlates,

Thank you very much for your positive review of Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to email us at pinrrsv@panglaoisland.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calamba, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have been planning for a long time about our trip in Bohol and we wanted to stay in a resort so we could relax immensely. When we went, there in the middle of June, we were not disappointed. The place is so relaxing, so quiet. We were in a Villa, and we loved our room as well. The 2nd floor room is very spacious, though my only comment is they should've made the look of the room below the same, since they have the same price.

Our package is buffet breakfast and dinner, and the food was superb. Very tasty and has variety. You won't find the same viands 2 days in a row. I loved their french toast, my niece loved their bread. All of the staff members were very accommodating and nice.
When you're there, you should order the mango shake. And go to the Dream Islet but bring your slippers as the tiny rocks there will be a little painful for your feet. The beach front is clean, very fine white sand. We have 30 minutes per room free kayak so we went kayaking for a while. The pool area is not crowded and you don't have to bring your own towel, they will give it to you by the pool.

My family will always remember this place. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: If you will stay in a Villa, choose the second floor. Much more space than the lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinrspa b, General Manager at Panglao Island Nature Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear cezo,

Thank you for sharing with us your wonderful experiences at Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Please feel free to email us at pinrrsv@panglaoisland.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

It was a fantastic holiday. Thanks for making our holiday a memorable one. Very warm and happy staff. Love the accommodation. Breathtaking sceneries. Lovely food. The tour was so enjoyable. We had a 5 star treatment. I had a wonderful time with my sisters during this time and thats because of the lovely service from the time we arrived till it was time for us to go. The massage was so relaxing from Mithi Spa.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet, non stressful holiday..this is the place for you to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinrspa b, General Manager at Panglao Island Nature Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Miriam19_2013,

Thank you for staying with us at the resort. We are really happy to hear that you and your sisters are enjoying your stay. We are looking forward in welcoming you back in the future. Please feel free to email us at pinrrsv@panglaoisland.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have been to Bohol several times now and PINR has been our favorite resort in panglao. We love its beach which is quiet, clean and exclusive with usually very few guests - Very different from what you will experience in Alona beach which is usually noisy and crowded. They have an artificial island about 50 meters from the shore and floating huts where you can lounge the whole day and snorkel. The water is so clear and clean that you can see a lot of marine life while wading like fishes, starfishes, corals, shells and crabs. we even saw an octopus! But beware of sea urchins too. The infinity pool is also nice with a floating bar and jacuzzi. The whole place becomes more magical at night when they turn on the lights. You can have your meals served at the poolside for an additional 10% or by the beach for an additional 20% but you have to order atleast 30 mins in advance. The menu has a wide selection from filipino to continental fare. Must try is the sinuglaw - grilled pork with ceviche. The prices are reasonable and the service is good and the staff are always friendly and cheerful. You could go on a day trip to PINR for P550 per person with P400 consumable for food and drinks. Use of the pool, beach and shower room is included in the fee but you have to pay for the other amenities like kayak (P300/ hour, snorkel gear - P100 and towels are P100 each). The location is not along alona beach but the beach is as good and is much closer to Tagbilaran city passing thru the bridge behind the cathedral. If you love antique furnitures, the lobby is adorned with old furnitures and antigue saints and religious ornaments. The only downside is the age of the place is slowly showing with faded paint and bleached wood. However some portions of the resort is undergoing renovation so hopefully the whole place will improve because we plan to keep on going back to PINR everytime we're in Bohol. Additional info - when in PINR, dont forget to visit the hinagdanan cave which is just a few minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinrspa b, General Manager at Panglao Island Nature Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear traveldoc298573,

Thank you for taking time to spend a day at the resort. We appreciate your positive reviews. We would like to invite you to stay in our resort on your next visit in Bohol. Please feel free to email us at pinrrsv@panglaoisland.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Panglao Island Nature Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panglao Island Nature Resort & Spa

Address: Bingag Dauis,, 6339, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Panglao Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Panglao Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Panglao Island Nature Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Panglao Island Nature Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panglao Island Nature Hotel Panglao Island
Panglao Island Nature Resort & Spa Bohol Province
Panglao Beach Resort
Panglao Nature Resort
Bohol Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panglao Island Nature Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.