We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful white sand beach under water!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Virgin Island

Virgin Island
Philippines
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“beautiful white sand beach under water!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

no regret to come here and hope to come again so that i can stay longer to wait and see the white sand beach appear!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    98
    67
    17
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Talisay City, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very simple but beautiful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was really beautiful despite the sand bar not being fully visible due to the high tide when we arrived but the water was clean, clear, cool and good for swimming although not very deep.

There's no shade in the area so it's a great place to get a tan.

Although there's nothing much to do here.. just relax savor the sun, sky, sea, sand and sea urchins. (Yeah sea urchins..don't forget to eat them (tastes like oysters) dipped in strong vinegar though i a little expensive).

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“No sandbar because it was high tide”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

It's sad because we were not able to walk to the sand bar due to high tide. The coconut vendors are not there instead there were locals selling sea urchins. That's the only fun experience I had because it was a first for me.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“sand bar in the middle of nowhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

beautiful sandbar in the middle of the sea .There's a coconut and banana cue vendor in the middle of the sea :)
must go there in the morning to avoid low tide or else unable to near it.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Sand Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We enjoyed traversing the sand bar. My kids enjoyed the star fishes and other marine creatures. Clean water and sand.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Virgin Island also viewed

Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 
Dauis, Panglao Island
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Virgin Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Virgin Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.