We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but go on low tide” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Virgin Island

Virgin Island
Philippines
Improve this listing
Attraction Details
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice but go on low tide”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Nice place, try to go on low tide to be able to walk all around the place!! We took a tour that included snorkeling and virgin island. Snorkeling was amazing and then we relaxed for half an hour in Virgin Island.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    71
    49
    15
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Sea Urchins for sale!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Excellent place. If you are taking the half day boat package, you will go to this place. Fresh sea urchins sold on island. Cheap and great tasting!!! Worth 30mins -1hr time to go there.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Love this Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

It is a very small island. But worth the trip. It is a good place to snorkle. Although, the corrals are a lot better in Palawan, I just hope the local government try to make it a sanctuary like that in Apo Island. As half of the corals are already dead. But there are a lot to see. Its old school place. For me its a lovely place even though there are no amenities in the area, no drinking water, no lights. But there is signal! haha! They gave this big jars where they collect water from the rain so they have "unsalted" water. Visit and spend the whole day. It is worth the trip.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellettsville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go Go Go Go I don't know how many times I can say that”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This place is the one of my favorite places I been top five for sure the cruise was not the best but got here and don't wont to leave not sure if I will need to look for job here warm hot it doesn't matter just go and have fun some of the people are a little well lets just say need to take a shower and they try and sale u stuff its junk most of the time but go you will love it family or not go

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Idillic tiny private island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

On the or from an Islanhoping to Balicasag you can ask your boat driver to stop at Virgin Island. Its white sand beach and long palm trees are the idillic screensaver or post card picture. No building on the island, in 5 min you can walk around

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Virgin Island also viewed

Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
Panglao Island, Bohol Province
 

Been to Virgin Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Virgin Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Virgin Island to your Saves list